Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Help!
sted
post May 30 2009, 11:46 AM
Post #1


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.758
Joined: 13-April 08
From: Merseyside, UK
Member No.: 4.882



ok so I just hooked my new Fostex monitors up to my toneport UX2 and it sounds GREAT!! Because im not getting my amp "Re-amping" the signal the modelled amps sound a lot better.

But now I cant hear my PC sounds?!? I've changed the default device for audio playback in my control panel to the UX2 but still nothing! Do I have to run my old pc speakers as well? Surely not? sad.gif

EDIT: Errrrr......sorry guys, just fixed it, i might of erm, had the sound down there for a minute............ blink.gif

This post has been edited by sted: May 30 2009, 11:47 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kjutte
post May 30 2009, 07:29 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 1.710
Joined: 17-July 07
From: Norway
Member No.: 2.337



Set windows to use UX2 as soundcard. It's in control panel.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saoirse O'Shea
post May 31 2009, 11:53 AM
Post #3


Moderator - low level high stakes
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.173
Joined: 27-June 07
From: Espania - Cadiz province
Member No.: 2.194



QUOTE (sted @ May 30 2009, 10:46 AM) *
...

EDIT: Errrrr......sorry guys, just fixed it, i might of erm, had the sound down there for a minute............ blink.gif


Happens to us all sted and seemingly to my wife once a week. At least you fixed it yourself, I have to show her how to do it every time rolleyes.gif smile.gif


--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post May 31 2009, 04:54 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Here's some FAQ that most manufacturers like to put and I don't like to see:" Check the LED diode on your device. If there is no light, your device is not getting any current or may be malfunctioning. Contact your nearest dealer" laugh.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th March 2017 - 10:08 PM