Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Will A Wah Work Or Wont It?
sted
post Jul 3 2009, 12:28 PM
Post #1


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.758
Joined: 13-April 08
From: Merseyside, UK
Member No.: 4.882



I want to get a wah pedal and put it Guitar>wah>UX2>monitors....will it work??? huh.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZakkWylde
post Jul 3 2009, 04:18 PM
Post #2


Learning Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: MVC
Posts: 3.185
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Germany
Member No.: 2.164



Yes, works fine for me!


--------------------


Gear:
- Jackson USA Select KV2 King V with EMG 81/85
- Gibson Les Paul Custom Arctic White with EMG 81/85
- Ibanez Rg 8527 J Custom 7-String with DiMarzio Evolution and Air Norton

- Peavey 6505+ head with Marshall 1960AV 4x12 cab
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Practice Amp
- Dunlop Crybaby From Hell, Maxon OD808, Boss TU-2, MXR CarbonCopy, ISP Decimator, MXR Custom Audio Electronics Booster

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
post Jul 3 2009, 04:45 PM
Post #3


Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 8.933
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
Member No.: 1.304



No Problem there, shouldn't present any troubles. Go for it I say smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
UncleSkillet
post Jul 3 2009, 05:20 PM
Post #4


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.525
Joined: 21-January 08
From: Cincinnati, Ohio
Member No.: 3.915



+1 it will work fine.
I recorded using one in Trond's Metalica collab with no problems.


--------------------
"Think of a guitar solo as a paragraph. You need a clear beginning, a middle, and an end. Look at musical phrases like sentences, and make sure you break them up using punctuation—or space. You pause naturally when conversing, right? If you don't, you'll bore the listener. The same thing will happen with your audience if your solo is one dimensional. You'll wear them out and lose their attention." —Tom Principato
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marc_Maiden
post Jul 3 2009, 06:44 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.164
Joined: 23-October 08
From: Fremont, CA
Member No.: 6.124



i still dont understand why line 6 never made a midi controller (foot controller) for the toneports to control the different parameters...the effects are great, but what good is a wah if you can use one!


--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sted
post Jul 4 2009, 10:45 AM
Post #6


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.758
Joined: 13-April 08
From: Merseyside, UK
Member No.: 4.882



QUOTE (Marc_Maiden @ Jul 3 2009, 06:44 PM) *
i still dont understand why line 6 never made a midi controller (foot controller) for the toneports to control the different parameters...the effects are great, but what good is a wah if you can use one!


Yeah I know what you mean, you can get all these wah models but cant control them, seems a bit of a fail to me! Thanks for the input guys!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jul 4 2009, 11:52 AM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



It will work but you will have to make special preset I think. It is not working as great as with a real amp.

This post has been edited by Ivan Milenkovic: Jul 4 2009, 11:52 AM


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd January 2017 - 07:29 AM