Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Uploading A Solo From Cubase Into Mp3 Format ?
Eat-Sleep-andJam
post Jul 21 2009, 04:53 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.412
Joined: 23-February 07
From: New york
Member No.: 1.243



I just recorded a jam in Cubase over Gary Moores Still got the Blues and I'm just wondering how can I upload it in Mp3 format ?

Thanks -


--------------------
Join Me On the Lyrics Board !


"Find something worth dying for...



...And live for it"
-The Uncreator
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jafomatic
post Jul 21 2009, 05:04 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.049
Joined: 6-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 7.145



I find the zen of this quite satisfying:

Attached Image

Click in the textbox next to the "Browse" button. once you've chosen your mp3 file, click the green "UPLOAD" button.


--------------------
::jafomatic


http://jafomatic.net/tunes/ <-- Here lies the master collection of my collaboration and other improvisation recordings.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Eat-Sleep-andJam
post Jul 21 2009, 05:07 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.412
Joined: 23-February 07
From: New york
Member No.: 1.243



QUOTE (jafomatic @ Jul 21 2009, 09:04 AM) *
I find the zen of this quite satisfying:

Attached Image

Click in the textbox next to the "Browse" button. once you've chosen your mp3 file, click the green "UPLOAD" button.



Maybe I wasnt clear.

The file in Cubase Format, and I need to get it into Mp3 format.

Ive been on this site for awhile now , I know how to upload the file laugh.gif .


--------------------
Join Me On the Lyrics Board !


"Find something worth dying for...



...And live for it"
-The Uncreator
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Jul 21 2009, 05:12 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



I don't use Cubase but there must be an option in the File menu called Export Audio. Set your markers in the Cubase project (start and end points) and click that export option. Then in the dialog box chose mp3 format.

I hope it will work


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Jul 21 2009, 05:14 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Yeah, File - Export - Audio and then choose type of audio,
location for export, name it etc. smile.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Eat-Sleep-andJam
post Jul 21 2009, 05:15 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.412
Joined: 23-February 07
From: New york
Member No.: 1.243



Ok thanks guys.


biggrin.gif


--------------------
Join Me On the Lyrics Board !


"Find something worth dying for...



...And live for it"
-The Uncreator
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Jul 21 2009, 05:25 PM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



QUOTE (Eat-Sleep-andJam @ Jul 21 2009, 06:15 PM) *
Ok thanks guys.


biggrin.gif


Don't forget about locators Emir mentioned btw,
those locators determine which part of your project/song will be exported.


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jafomatic
post Jul 21 2009, 05:36 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.049
Joined: 6-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 7.145



QUOTE (Eat-Sleep-andJam @ Jul 21 2009, 11:07 AM) *
Maybe I wasnt clear.

The file in Cubase Format, and I need to get it into Mp3 format.

Ive been on this site for awhile now , I know how to upload the file laugh.gif .



My mistake. It really looked (still kinda looks) like a question how to upload, rather than how to render/export. Glad someone had a solution for you, can't wait to hear your tracks!


--------------------
::jafomatic


http://jafomatic.net/tunes/ <-- Here lies the master collection of my collaboration and other improvisation recordings.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Vasilije Vukmiro...
post Jul 24 2009, 02:45 PM
Post #9


Jazz Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 2.691
Joined: 1-October 08
From: Belgrade
Member No.: 6.012



File/export files as/mp3.
That's it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gibsonmatte
post Jul 24 2009, 02:53 PM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 152
Joined: 28-January 08
From: Malmö, Sweden
Member No.: 4.033



I guess this is a bit overkill but there is also an app, lamedropXPd3.exe, that encodes Mp3 from .wav files. The reason I'm using this is that I read that the steinberg MP3 encoder isn't that good. Like I said, could be overkill to handle this the way I do smile.gif


--------------------
My Last FM page
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Jul 24 2009, 03:00 PM
Post #11


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



QUOTE (gibsonmatte @ Jul 24 2009, 02:53 PM) *
I guess this is a bit overkill but there is also an app, lamedropXPd3.exe, that encodes Mp3 from .wav files. The reason I'm using this is that I read that the steinberg MP3 encoder isn't that good. Like I said, could be overkill to handle this the way I do smile.gif


That's also true. Pro studios never render a project that "quick" way but for demo purposes it's ok. Midi samples don't sound as good as real time export. I always play my song in real time and record the whole thing in a separate track which I name "full mix" and then export that track for later mastering. It only takes 1 minute for GMC lessons to do that so I recommend that way.


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saoirse O'Shea
post Jul 24 2009, 03:12 PM
Post #12


Moderator - low level high stakes
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.173
Joined: 27-June 07
From: Espania - Cadiz province
Member No.: 2.194



QUOTE (gibsonmatte @ Jul 24 2009, 01:53 PM) *
I guess this is a bit overkill but there is also an app, lamedropXPd3.exe, that encodes Mp3 from .wav files. The reason I'm using this is that I read that the steinberg MP3 encoder isn't that good. Like I said, could be overkill to handle this the way I do smile.gif


Story I've heard is a bit different.

AFAIK prior to SX3 Steinberg had a license with Fraunhofer labs to include an unrestricted mp3 encoder in Cubase. From SX4 onwards the encoder is a limited version good for 50 or so encodings before it stops functioning. If you want to do more than 50 encodings you then have to find an alternative encoder.

Generally though the LAME encoder is regarded as one of the better freeware ones for mp3. Whether or not it stacks up well against a commercial high quality algo though is moot.


--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jul 24 2009, 04:27 PM
Post #13


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



It is actually File>Export>Audio Mixdown and then choose format, Cubase file is only a project file for the cubase.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th January 2017 - 02:44 AM