Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Guitar Rig 3 Problem, Some help please...
arctic1234
post Aug 30 2009, 07:29 PM
Post #1


Learning Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 312
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 6.980



Ok, so I have this problem when connecting my soundcard
with guitar rig 3 (the demo version... if that has something to do about it).

At first when I play something it all sounds great and just
about what I think is the normal sound, but when I play for a while, the output goes crazy! ohmy.gif

Attached File  problem.wmv ( 2.04MB ) Number of downloads: 297


I can still play, but it will sound awful... could
someone please point out what I'm doing wrong? huh.gif


--------------------

"Fake it ´til you make it"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Emir Hot
post Aug 30 2009, 08:05 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 7.201
Joined: 14-July 08
From: London UK
Member No.: 5.490



I don't know about this issue but it might be because it's the demo. My one is not and works good. Check on their website in some FAQ section it should be written there.


--------------------
Check out my <a href="https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/instructor/Emir-Hot" target="_blank">Instructor profile</a>

www.emirhot.com
www.myspace.com/emirhotguitar
www.myspace.com/sevdahmetal
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
arctic1234
post Aug 30 2009, 09:37 PM
Post #3


Learning Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 312
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 6.980



Ok, thank you smile.gif


--------------------

"Fake it ´til you make it"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Aug 31 2009, 12:25 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Demo version runs for only 30 mins then the noise is added.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 31 2009, 12:58 PM
Post #5


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



There is a GO version which doesn't have time limit (free of course) but you are limited and cannot import other patches. I am using it.. I just use the Lead 800 patch. But at least I don't get to exit every 30 mins. smile.gif It was doing it every 15 mins and later every 5 mins.. not sure why after about a month or so..


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
arctic1234
post Aug 31 2009, 04:53 PM
Post #6


Learning Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 312
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 6.980



QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Aug 31 2009, 01:25 PM) *
Demo version runs for only 30 mins then the noise is added.

But I get the noise after only one minute or so... Is it only the first thirty minutes in total? Or do you mean that you should be able to go out of the program when the noise come and then go back in again with good sound??? huh.gif


--------------------

"Fake it ´til you make it"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Sep 1 2009, 06:35 PM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



I'm not really sure what it means since I haven't used the demo version, but it says it runs only for limited amount of time - 30mins. I think you can start new session afterwards, but this is something that you have to check out my friend.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
arctic1234
post Sep 1 2009, 07:30 PM
Post #8


Learning Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 312
Joined: 27-March 09
From: Oslo, Norway
Member No.: 6.980



I finally found the problem (of course the day after their summer-offer ended lol) tongue.gif

The problem was something with my disk installation,
so I couldn't change the latency settings...
but when I finely figured out what to do, it all worked perfect!

Anyway, thanks for the help smile.gif


--------------------

"Fake it ´til you make it"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Sep 2 2009, 09:53 AM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Anytime my friend, glad you got the issue solved smile.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marcus Siepen
post Sep 22 2009, 03:56 PM
Post #10


Instructor (Blind Guardian)
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.433
Joined: 5-March 08
From: Germany
Member No.: 4.464



In was just about to say that maybe you should check the noisegate settings, but if you already solved the problem I will keep my mouth shut wink.gif


--------------------
Guitars: various Gibson Les Pauls / Gibson J 45
Amps: Mesa Boogie Tripple Rectifier / Triaxis / 2:90 Poweramp / Rectocabs
Effects: Rocktron Intellifex / Rocktron Xpression
Homepage: www.marcussiepen.com www.blind-guardian.com
Check out my video lessons!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th January 2017 - 05:59 AM