Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Asio4all Takes Over Sound
steve25
post Sep 2 2009, 10:21 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.197
Joined: 19-April 07
From: Wiltshire, England
Member No.: 1.626



When I use Asio4All for playing midi stuff on my keyboard in Reaper it kills the rest of the sound on my computer. For example i'm unable to play an audio file or play a tab file in tuxguitar because there is no sound. Is there a way to fix this?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Frederik
post Sep 2 2009, 10:27 AM
Post #2


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 616
Joined: 30-January 09
From: Aalborg, Denmark
Member No.: 6.696



im no pro on the topic, but isnt it the point that all the CPU is used for the specific audio recording?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saoirse O'Shea
post Sep 2 2009, 10:34 AM
Post #3


Moderator - low level high stakes
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.173
Joined: 27-June 07
From: Espania - Cadiz province
Member No.: 2.194



I think you need to use an audio card that allows for multi client audio Steve. Without it you can only use one audio type at a time.


--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
steve25
post Sep 2 2009, 12:28 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.197
Joined: 19-April 07
From: Wiltshire, England
Member No.: 1.626



Ah right pretty sure I don't have that. I can use Direct Sound in Reaper and I can play in Reaper and use windows sounds at the same time but the problem is the ping is about 180 which is obviously not good for when you want to record and also if you want to play along to sheet music through software it won't be correct timing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Sep 2 2009, 09:42 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



I always had nothing but issues with ASIO4ALL drivers. What sort of a card do you use?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Staffy
post Sep 11 2009, 08:22 PM
Post #6


Learning Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: MVC
Posts: 2.294
Joined: 18-June 09
From: Genarp, Sweden
Member No.: 7.291



I never get ASIO4All to work properly on any computer either, the latency is simply too long.... But the USB cards are that cheap nowadays, so why use it ?


--------------------


Guitars: Ibanez AM-200, Ibanez GB-10, Fender Stratocaster Classic Player, Warmouth Custom Built, Suhr Classic Strat, Gibson Les Paul Standard 2003, Ibanez steel-string
Amps: Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, Marshall JMP 2103, AER 60
Effects: BOSS DD-20, Danelectro Trans. Overdrive, TC-Electronics G-Major, Dunlop Wah-wah, Original SansAmp, BOSS DD-2
Music by Staffy can be found at: Staffay at MySpace
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th July 2017 - 02:06 PM