Reply to this topicStart new topic
> No Video,s
Clare
post Sep 4 2009, 12:38 AM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 25-September 08
From: nova scotia,canada
Member No.: 5.959



hi guys, can anyone answer this question? when i check out video,s in the REC the block where the video is suppose to be is just white? no video? same thing in the forum as well? this just started today, is there something wrong on GMC or is it just my computer?......anybody???
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Farmer Joe
post Sep 4 2009, 01:44 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 24-February 09
From: New York, USA
Member No.: 6.835



it happens to me from time to time, not very usual though. sometimes I get it fixed as simply as closing my browser and opening it again. Sometimes I have to restart my computer and that'll fix it. I did have it not work for about 2 days once, but then it suddenly worked.
I'm running Mozilla Firefox, the most recent version.
Hope some of these tips help, if you haven't tried them already smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iamblackmo
post Sep 4 2009, 02:05 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 235
Joined: 1-September 08
From: Tampa, Fl USA
Member No.: 5.818



QUOTE (Farmer Joe @ Sep 3 2009, 08:44 PM) *
it happens to me from time to time, not very usual though. sometimes I get it fixed as simply as closing my browser and opening it again. Sometimes I have to restart my computer and that'll fix it. I did have it not work for about 2 days once, but then it suddenly worked.
I'm running Mozilla Firefox, the most recent version.
Hope some of these tips help, if you haven't tried them already smile.gif


Those videos are hosted on YouTube, which uses flash for the media. It can be buggy and I had this problem.

You can right-click on the video, click properties, and sometimes turning off "hardware rendering" fixes the problem
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Clare
post Sep 4 2009, 03:23 AM
Post #4


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 25-September 08
From: nova scotia,canada
Member No.: 5.959



QUOTE (iamblackmo @ Sep 3 2009, 10:05 PM) *
Those videos are hosted on YouTube, which uses flash for the media. It can be buggy and I had this problem.

You can right-click on the video, click properties, and sometimes turning off "hardware rendering" fixes the problem

thanks for the great tips i,ll try it!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Farmer Joe
post Sep 4 2009, 03:27 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 243
Joined: 24-February 09
From: New York, USA
Member No.: 6.835



no problem man smile.gif
iamblackmo's tip was the best though, I've never tried it before. I guess I learned something new here too, I'll keep it in mind when I encounter this problem again.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iamblackmo
post Sep 4 2009, 01:40 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 235
Joined: 1-September 08
From: Tampa, Fl USA
Member No.: 5.818



QUOTE (Farmer Joe @ Sep 3 2009, 10:27 PM) *
no problem man smile.gif
iamblackmo's tip was the best though, I've never tried it before. I guess I learned something new here too, I'll keep it in mind when I encounter this problem again.

It was a major bug for a while but I am guessing that Macromedia fixed it. So many videos are hosted on youtube that there are hundereds of thousands of posts, threaded with complaints about this.

Hope that solution works: If not, google is your friend. When searching for an error, you can't be specific enough. System Type, Operating System, Problems.

If that does not help. Go to the forums or the chat rooms at:

http://techguylabs.com/radio/pmwiki.php

He is a very knowledgable radio host and tech guru stateside. The chat rooms and the forums there are filled with guys with neck-beards and pocket protecters. Perfect Tech Support.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Clare
post Sep 4 2009, 02:07 PM
Post #7


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 255
Joined: 25-September 08
From: nova scotia,canada
Member No.: 5.959



QUOTE (iamblackmo @ Sep 4 2009, 09:40 AM) *
It was a major bug for a while but I am guessing that Macromedia fixed it. So many videos are hosted on youtube that there are hundereds of thousands of posts, threaded with complaints about this.

Hope that solution works: If not, google is your friend. When searching for an error, you can't be specific enough. System Type, Operating System, Problems.

If that does not help. Go to the forums or the chat rooms at:

http://techguylabs.com/radio/pmwiki.php

He is a very knowledgable radio host and tech guru stateside. The chat rooms and the forums there are filled with guys with neck-beards and pocket protecters. Perfect Tech Support.

what i ended up doing was deleteing my firefox browser, deleteing my cookies, and then reinstalling firefox again and now everything works great again...something to keep in mind in case you come across the same problem.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
iamblackmo
post Sep 4 2009, 02:09 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 235
Joined: 1-September 08
From: Tampa, Fl USA
Member No.: 5.818



QUOTE (THE BUZZARD @ Sep 4 2009, 09:07 AM) *
what i ended up doing was deleteing my firefox browser, deleteing my cookies, and then reinstalling firefox again and now everything works great again...something to keep in mind in case you come across the same problem.


I think I may have to do a whole re-format and install of my windows system. I am not looking forward to it, but it is a pwerful computer and it is just not running right.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Sep 4 2009, 02:44 PM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Clearing the browsers cache and reinstalling the flash player usually fix these problems for me.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Sep 4 2009, 06:03 PM
Post #10


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



That happens to me from time to time.Clearing browsers temp files and cache, reseting settings to defaults, reinstalling or upgrading flash to newest version should do the trick. Also its a good idea to reset your PC after you install something new.

This post has been edited by Bogdan Radovic: Sep 4 2009, 06:03 PM


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th March 2017 - 01:40 PM