Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Why Won't Reaper Export Mp3 Format, I installed the lame encoder
purple hayes
Oct 21 2009, 03:48 PM
Post #1
Oct 21 2009, 03:48 PM


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



I'm trying to export MP3 files from Reaper and it keeps asking me to download/install the lame encoder. I've downloaded it from more than one site and put it in the directory that it tells me to but I keep getting the same error.

I've had Reaper/MP3s up and running on two other computers, but this newest laptop of mine won'd seem to recognize the lame encoder.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fran
Oct 21 2009, 04:01 PM
Post #2
Oct 21 2009, 04:01 PM


Learning Rock Star - Wiki Coordinator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 8.230
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Spain
Member No.: 3.338



Some people make it work placing the mame_enc.dll file straight in "Reaper" folder, for other it works when they place it in "PLugins" folder if I remember correctly.

Mine is on Reaper folder, and works.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Guitars:
Fender American Deluxe Stratocaster, Ibanez RG2570MZ, Epiphone SG G-400
Amp:
Vox AC4TVH head + V112TV cab
Effects:
Vox Satchurator, Vox Time Machine, Dunlop CryBaby, Boss MT-2, Boss CE-5, Boss TU-2, Boss ME-70
Recording:
Line-6 POD X3 + FBV-Express, Pandora PX5D

GMC wants YOU to take part in our Guitar-Wikipedia!
Have a good time reading great articles and writing your own with us in our GUITAR WIKI!
Share your playing and get Pro-advice from our Instructors: Join REC
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kaznie_NL
Oct 23 2009, 03:25 PM
Post #3
Oct 23 2009, 03:25 PM


Experienced Tone Seeker
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 4.809
Joined: 8-December 07
From: Hedel, Netherlands
Member No.: 3.471



Nah, it's because you have 64 bits wink.gif download this version: http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=34860 it's attached to the first post. I just had the exact same wink.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My YouTube Channel Here

My Rec Takes Here


--- GEAR ---
Ibanez SA08LTD2 BAR
Vox AD50VT
Pod Farm
Line 6 Pod Studio GX
El Cheapo Strat
Dunlop Slide
Korg Toneworks AX5G
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
purple hayes
Oct 23 2009, 03:54 PM
Post #4
Oct 23 2009, 03:54 PM


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



@Kaznie - It worked. you're beautiful!

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th February 2020 - 10:09 AM