Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Guitar Pro Help!
sted
post Nov 11 2009, 10:34 PM
Post #1


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.758
Joined: 13-April 08
From: Merseyside, UK
Member No.: 4.882



When I open a GP file i get the funky little tune whilst it loads up but i cant get any sound from the actual GP file when I play it, I'm convinced its the settings but Ive tried so many combinations without success its driving me nuts! I even downloaded Tuxguitar just to try it and thats the same!
Im running a UX2 and fostex monitors and i can hear all other pc sounds and also my guitar played through the monitors, its just GP files????

any ideas?? mellow.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Nov 11 2009, 10:39 PM
Post #2


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Go to options> audio settings and select "Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth" as your midi output device.


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sted
post Nov 11 2009, 10:41 PM
Post #3


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.758
Joined: 13-April 08
From: Merseyside, UK
Member No.: 4.882



QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Nov 11 2009, 09:39 PM) *
Go to options> audio settings and select "Microsoft GS Wavetable SW Synth" as your midi output device.


tried that mate, no joy! dry.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Staffy
post Nov 11 2009, 10:43 PM
Post #4


Learning Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: MVC
Posts: 2.294
Joined: 18-June 09
From: Genarp, Sweden
Member No.: 7.291



QUOTE (sted @ Nov 11 2009, 10:41 PM) *
tried that mate, no joy! dry.gif


Checked the MIDI levels in the computer sound settings ???

//Staffay


--------------------


Guitars: Ibanez AM-200, Ibanez GB-10, Fender Stratocaster Classic Player, Warmouth Custom Built, Suhr Classic Strat, Gibson Les Paul Standard 2003, Ibanez steel-string
Amps: Fender Hot Rod Deluxe, Marshall JMP 2103, AER 60
Effects: BOSS DD-20, Danelectro Trans. Overdrive, TC-Electronics G-Major, Dunlop Wah-wah, Original SansAmp, BOSS DD-2
Music by Staffy can be found at: Staffay at MySpace
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Nov 11 2009, 10:43 PM
Post #5


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



If you have RSE activated, try deactivating them. Also in options>sound settings select the toneport as audio output and sound card. Leave MS GS Synth as midi output since toneport doesn't playback midi on its own.


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sted
post Nov 11 2009, 10:49 PM
Post #6


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.758
Joined: 13-April 08
From: Merseyside, UK
Member No.: 4.882



QUOTE (Staffy @ Nov 11 2009, 09:43 PM) *
Checked the MIDI levels in the computer sound settings ???

//Staffay


huh.gif

dont even know what that means mate!


QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Nov 11 2009, 09:43 PM) *
If you have RSE activated, try deactivating them. Also in options>sound settings select the toneport as audio output and sound card. Leave MS GS Synth as midi output since toneport doesn't playback midi on its own.


tried all that mate, still no dice.

I hate this UX2 with a vengeance at the moment. mad.gif its a piece of junk.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Nov 11 2009, 10:50 PM
Post #7


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.460
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (sted @ Nov 11 2009, 10:44 PM) *
huh.gif

dont even know what that means mate!


Try opening up the volume settings. Might be in the lower right corner. You know... that mixer thingie. Double click it so you have all the tracks. Maybe "synth" has been zeroed.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sted
post Nov 11 2009, 10:52 PM
Post #8


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.758
Joined: 13-April 08
From: Merseyside, UK
Member No.: 4.882



@Cael: "The mixer thingy" At last someone who speaks my language! Tried that mate, no cigar!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Nov 11 2009, 10:58 PM
Post #9


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Try turning on and off RSE (realistic sound engine - F2 ) in Guitar Pro. I'm not sure what is wrong, I can hear midi playback on my ux2 if I choose MS Synth as midi output.


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th May 2017 - 11:09 AM