9 Pages V  « < 5 6 7 8 9 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gmc Redesign!
Keilnoth
post Nov 29 2009, 11:08 PM
Post #121


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 686
Joined: 10-April 09
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 7.035



Some lessons just doesn't play anymore like :
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/ls/PinkFl...body_Out_There/

Am I the only one having this problem ?


--------------------

My Guitars: Fender Stratocaster Billy Corgan Signature, Ibanez RG270
My Amp: Peavey Bandit 112
My Pedals: Blackstar HT-Dual, Boss DD-7, Boss CS-3, Boss RC-20
My Wishlist: New bridge + Pickups for my Ibanez, EHX POG2, EHX Cathedral / Holy Grail
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ruben_mcn
post Nov 29 2009, 11:18 PM
Post #122


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 910
Joined: 5-October 09
From: Portugal
Member No.: 7.681



Got more stuff 4 you kris =) the title of the forum topics don´t appear ... where the red rectangle is on the picture there used to be a link to may Profile (that was very usefull , cause noe i don´t know how to get to my profile page ) .. there are lots of pics that show as "error or soething like that (4 instance in the green rectangle ) .. i can´t asseces some links :

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...view=getnewpost

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...view=getnewpost

(these are some of them)


HOpe it helps =)

QUOTE (ruben_mcn @ Nov 29 2009, 10:16 PM) *
Got more stuff 4 you kris =) the title of the forum topics don´t appear ... where the red rectangle is on the picture there used to be a link to may Profile (that was very usefull , cause noe i don´t know how to get to my profile page ) .. there are lots of pics that show as "error or soething like that (4 instance in the green rectangle ) .. i can´t asseces some links :

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...view=getnewpost

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...view=getnewpost

(these are some of them)


HOpe it helps =)


i ment the blue rectangle ... i still can´t edit my posts or controle where to attach my attachment files i upload them and hey apper on the post somewhere in the old disign i could put them before the text after in the midlle .. now i don´t control that.. =S


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
helo92
post Nov 29 2009, 11:33 PM
Post #123


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 143
Joined: 26-August 08
From: Kappeln, Germany
Member No.: 5.777



the new design looks really cool!
i haven't looked at everything yet but one thing I found is that the red symbols that said wikier or staff member don't work


--------------------
<a href="http://www.wacken.com/" target="_blank"><embed src="http://banner.wacken.com/banner/WOA_Banner2010_468x60_090904_cw.swf" quality="high" width="468" height="60"></embed></a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Keilnoth
post Nov 30 2009, 12:05 AM
Post #124


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 686
Joined: 10-April 09
From: Switzerland
Member No.: 7.035



This lesson doesn't work for me anymore :
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/misc-less...writing-lesson/

+ can't delete any bookmark when I am on a video lesson page on Firefox 3.5

This post has been edited by Keilnoth: Nov 30 2009, 12:12 AM


--------------------

My Guitars: Fender Stratocaster Billy Corgan Signature, Ibanez RG270
My Amp: Peavey Bandit 112
My Pedals: Blackstar HT-Dual, Boss DD-7, Boss CS-3, Boss RC-20
My Wishlist: New bridge + Pickups for my Ibanez, EHX POG2, EHX Cathedral / Holy Grail
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Santiago Diaz Ga...
post Nov 30 2009, 12:54 AM
Post #125


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 1.769
Joined: 28-April 09
From: Buenos Aires, Argentina
Member No.: 7.117



Awesome work Kris!. Luckily, I don't have any problems loading the pages or displaying the images.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
skennington
post Nov 30 2009, 03:45 AM
Post #126


Learning Roadie - Never Give Up - Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 7.461
Joined: 25-November 07
From: Charlotte,NC USA
Member No.: 3.374



Hey Henrik/Kris

I was trying to upload a take for a collab and it's telling me the maximum file size is 2mb. Never had this happen before so I thought I'd post it here. Thanks for all your hard work guys! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Boson
post Nov 30 2009, 07:06 AM
Post #127


Learning Apprentice Player
Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 477
Joined: 28-September 08
From: Asturias
Member No.: 5.981



Hey Guys,

Just a thought, but when you are reporting problems with the new site it would probably helpKris and the developers if you also said which platform and browser you are using

eg Vista Firefox etc.


--------------------
"Better to live one day as a tiger than a thousand years as a sheep"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rik Veldhuizen
post Nov 30 2009, 08:27 AM
Post #128


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 253
Joined: 27-July 07
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 2.420



Been mentioned before, but the large section on the top of the frontpage should display the latest lessons (most recently added); the ones mentioned a bit lower on the page (recent lessons) should be the ones that are relatively recent, but older than the ones mentioned on the top of the page. Any regular visitor to the site would check the top section only for new lessons. I now have the feeling no new lesson has been added since 23/11
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
francesco
post Nov 30 2009, 08:34 AM
Post #129


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 12
Joined: 12-September 07
From: ITALY
Member No.: 2.771



Since Yesterday I'm not able to BOOKMARK lessons and also I'm not able to see about the 50% of all lessons ... (appares a white screen instead lessons) , is it normal at the moments or depends on my Internet connection ?

Please answer my question !

Ciao
Francesco
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
berko
post Nov 30 2009, 10:10 AM
Post #130


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.771
Joined: 2-April 08
From: Budapest, Hungary
Member No.: 4.782



I love the new design but I'll have to add my problems here because I have a lot of them ohmy.gif

I'm using Safari 4.0.4 and Firefox 3.5.5, I've cleared all my cookies and caches and I followed the advice given in this forum by Mac-users, but still

- the forum is messed up
- lessons DO NOT ACTUALLY load (except for some of the old, small-screen ones)
- can't do any bookmarks
- I can't log in for the lessons (+ my previous password doesn't seem to be accepted, I requested another one to my email address but the only response is a 404 error code).

Could any Mac-users help me out? I can't log in to the lessons but even the the main and the free sample videos wouldn't load.

For around a week now I haven't been able to access 99% of the GMC lessons and it's really giving me a hard to time to even run through this troubleshooting forum because half of my screen is covered with html banner codes from member's signatures and so on.

I'm no expert, I don't know how long this should take and how GMC is designed as a web but it would be nice to at least access the most basic features of this site.

My patience is endless but my account money is ticking down.

I'm in support for this new site set-up and I am looking forward to this site working properly. I would still like to thank Kris and his crew for the hard work put into GMC! smile.gif


--------------------
High speed, low drag


Check out my YouTube channel
HERE!


Here you can find my
MYSPACE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Nov 30 2009, 10:12 AM
Post #131


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.258
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (francesco @ Nov 30 2009, 08:34 AM) *
I'm not able to see about the 50% of all lessons ... (appares a white screen instead lessons) , is it normal at the moments or depends on my Internet connection ?


This problem is on GMC's end so unfortunately you need to wait until we have solved the issue.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Scorpiotic
post Nov 30 2009, 10:29 AM
Post #132


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 127
Joined: 22-June 08
From: Australia
Member No.: 5.353



Hey
great job with the new design wink.gif
Bit bright, but ok tongue.gif

Donnu if this has been posted elsewhere, anyhoo;
I was just wondering if it could be possible to integrate an "area/country"- choice in the search-for-members function.
Would be great to join up with other guitarist and such from the local community smile.gif

Cheers


--------------------
- Scorpiotic
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pedja Simovic
post Nov 30 2009, 11:53 AM
Post #133


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 8.109
Joined: 13-September 08
From: Nis, Serbia
Member No.: 5.892



I am having problems seeing forum clearly. It looks all white and empty. Do I need to empty my browser and cookies or what is the way to go here? I also have trouble with chat when I log in as there is no place to type things in. Thank you


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
purple hayes
post Nov 30 2009, 12:19 PM
Post #134


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



QUOTE (Pedja Simovic @ Nov 30 2009, 05:53 AM) *
I also have trouble with chat when I log in as there is no place to type things in. Thank you


I had/have that too. Firefox 3.5.5 and Vista 64.


--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jafomatic
post Nov 30 2009, 01:58 PM
Post #135


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.049
Joined: 6-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 7.145



the chat link that shows up in the forums takes you to the old chat. Don't use it.

http://guitarmasterclass.net/chat/ is the only chat client that really works in full.


--------------------
::jafomatic


http://jafomatic.net/tunes/ <-- Here lies the master collection of my collaboration and other improvisation recordings.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kaznie_NL
post Nov 30 2009, 02:28 PM
Post #136


Experienced Tone Seeker
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 4.809
Joined: 8-December 07
From: Hedel, Netherlands
Member No.: 3.471



QUOTE (Keilnoth @ Nov 30 2009, 12:05 AM) *
+ can't delete any bookmark when I am on a video lesson page on Firefox 3.5

Jep, same here wink.gif I can move them around, but the delete button doesn't respond wink.gif

I also miss my name in the top left corner under posting guidelines! biggrin.gif

Win7 x64 Chrome


--------------------
My YouTube Channel Here

My Rec Takes Here


--- GEAR ---
Ibanez SA08LTD2 BAR
Vox AD50VT
Pod Farm
Line 6 Pod Studio GX
El Cheapo Strat
Dunlop Slide
Korg Toneworks AX5G
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Nov 30 2009, 03:16 PM
Post #137


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



Talked to Pedja in the chat and apperently he cant Log in and post anything in the forum

he asked me to write this


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pedja Simovic
post Nov 30 2009, 04:38 PM
Post #138


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 8.109
Joined: 13-September 08
From: Nis, Serbia
Member No.: 5.892



Thanks Isac for posting this for me. All I needed to do is erase all the cookies and the problem was gone. Thank you Kris !


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
purple hayes
post Nov 30 2009, 06:40 PM
Post #139


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



Here's something minor that you'll want to fix...



--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Dec 1 2009, 12:03 AM
Post #140


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.258
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (skennington @ Nov 30 2009, 03:45 AM) *
Hey Henrik/Kris

I was trying to upload a take for a collab and it's telling me the maximum file size is 2mb. Never had this happen before so I thought I'd post it here. Thanks for all your hard work guys! smile.gif


The upload limit should now be fixed ( I just tried to upload a 14 mb file).


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

9 Pages V  « < 5 6 7 8 9 >
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2017 - 07:58 PM