Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Chat Fix
Kristofer Dahl
post Dec 4 2009, 02:48 PM
Post #1


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.180
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



Those of you who have had problems typing in the chat can give it another attempt - as we think we have found (and fixed) the problem:

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/chat



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jafomatic
post Dec 4 2009, 03:02 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.049
Joined: 6-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 7.145



This fix just freshly broke the chat for me. No text-entry exists. Gonna clear cookies and see if that fixes it.


--------------------
::jafomatic


http://jafomatic.net/tunes/ <-- Here lies the master collection of my collaboration and other improvisation recordings.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mattias_farm
post Dec 4 2009, 03:16 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 24
Joined: 20-August 08
From: Sweden
Member No.: 5.730



Yes due to this fix users members that were already logged in might haveto logout and login (should clear related cookies) to get their cookies set correct.

Please report if this doesn't solve the chat-problem issue for you.


--------------------
---------------------------------------------------------
Mattias, assisting developer of Guitarmasterclass.net
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jafomatic
post Dec 4 2009, 03:21 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.049
Joined: 6-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 7.145



I cleared cookies selectively that were listed under GMC but started with the pattern ac* and that worked right away; didn't have to login again, just reloaded chat.



--------------------
::jafomatic


http://jafomatic.net/tunes/ <-- Here lies the master collection of my collaboration and other improvisation recordings.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ruben_mcn
post Dec 12 2009, 12:00 PM
Post #5


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 910
Joined: 5-October 09
From: Portugal
Member No.: 7.681



It didn´t solve my issue =( i still get i white screen when tryng to acsses GMC Chat


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ruben_mcn
post Dec 15 2009, 12:29 AM
Post #6


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 910
Joined: 5-October 09
From: Portugal
Member No.: 7.681



Hi Kris.. i still can´t see anything when i go to the chat but for instance when there is a live chat i can see/hear the live chat window but i can´t see anhyting else. (plz see the pic its a print screen ) i´m using internet explorer (don´t know if that is relevant )

[attachment=19512:chat_problem.jpg]

This post has been edited by ruben_mcn: Dec 15 2009, 12:31 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th May 2017 - 05:52 AM