Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Make 2 Videos Into 1
ruben_mcn
post Dec 30 2009, 04:05 AM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 910
Joined: 5-October 09
From: Portugal
Member No.: 7.681



does anyone know how can i put 2 video into one ?? (in anyway, i posted some exmples )





IS there any freeware that will allow me to do this ??


This post has been edited by ruben_mcn: Dec 30 2009, 01:33 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marc_Maiden
post Dec 30 2009, 04:18 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.164
Joined: 23-October 08
From: Fremont, CA
Member No.: 6.124



I just got Correl studio x2 pro for video editing


it has a special tray called "over lay" tray and it lets you put videos/pictures/effects on top of the main video...you can edit where it goes on the screen and the size of it as well


--------------------
- Marc
Current Set up:
Atomic Reactor 2x12 Cab/power amp with a Digitech rp1000 as a preamp
Schecter c1 plus electric guitar

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ruben_mcn
post Dec 30 2009, 04:19 AM
Post #3


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 910
Joined: 5-October 09
From: Portugal
Member No.: 7.681



QUOTE (VictorUK @ Dec 30 2009, 03:09 AM) *
Lol thats my video XD well i use sony vegas and you can have different channels of video (just like in DAW's) and i just placed the side video on top of the front video by moving it up above its channel.

this should explain... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OMU7h5K8VqI



what editing software do you use? most software allows you to do this and its roughly the same procedure with all softwares.


Yeah =) sorry 4 puting it without your permission do u want me to erase it ?? it´s really nice take by the way ..

the only video editting software i have is windows movie maker =S can u do that with the trial version of sony vegas ??(if so i can download it )

IS there any freeware that will allow me to do this ??

This post has been edited by ruben_mcn: Dec 30 2009, 04:24 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daniel Realpe
post Dec 30 2009, 06:17 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.655
Joined: 11-October 09
From: Bogota
Member No.: 7.694



In Sony Vegas you put one channel on top of the other and resize the one on top



--------------------
Visit my:
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

"If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music."
Gustav Mahler


Subscribe to my Youtube Channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ruben_mcn
post Dec 30 2009, 07:21 PM
Post #5


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 910
Joined: 5-October 09
From: Portugal
Member No.: 7.681



Thanks guys i was able to do it =) (i used sony vegas )


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Dec 31 2009, 02:29 AM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



There is Sony Vegas Studio version that is cheaper than pro version, with it's 4 video tracks it is capable of this as well, and it costs only 50$.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th May 2017 - 08:16 AM