Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Search Problems
purple hayes
post Jan 25 2010, 09:16 PM
Post #1


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



I'm received a Fatal error when I search for a phrase that can't be found like "ironmaiden". A search for "iron maiden" works though.


--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
superize
post Jan 25 2010, 09:25 PM
Post #2


Ultimate Tone Guru
Group Icon

Group: Student Instructor
Posts: 4.343
Joined: 26-July 07
From: Glommersträsk. Sweden
Member No.: 2.410



I get the same


--------------------
My Gear

Ibanez RG
Jackson js30 warrior
jackson rr24
Line 6 Spider III amp
Line 6 pod xt live
Washburn acoustic

Youtube Account
My bands Myspace


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Jan 25 2010, 09:50 PM
Post #3


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.180
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



Wow that's bad - well spotted.

I have reported this!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
purple hayes
post Jan 25 2010, 10:10 PM
Post #4


Ultimate Guitar Hero
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.085
Joined: 6-September 07
From: USA
Member No.: 2.712



QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Jan 25 2010, 03:50 PM) *
Wow that's bad - well spotted.

I have reported this!


I blame myself for not knowing that Iron Maiden is two words.


--------------------
My guitar bits on YouTube: <a href="https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70" target="_blank">https://www.youtube.com/duathlon70</a>
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sbt1977
post Feb 4 2010, 11:57 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 26-January 10
Member No.: 9.309



Hi,

I have problems using the drop down boxes in the "Search" function. Everytime I click on a drop down box it automatically "search" and I am back to scratch.

I am using IE v8 and have not had this problems before I became a member. When using Opera I do not have this problem.

I found that when I start with searching using the field "Search for anything on this site..." fx "Metallica" I will have the option of using the drop down boxes without any problems - but if I start searching with an empty field, then I cannot use the drop down boxes.

Brgds,

This post has been edited by sbt1977: Feb 5 2010, 12:09 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th May 2017 - 11:42 AM