> Guitar Pro, Practicing tabing
Crazy_Diamond
post Mar 10 2010, 12:28 AM
Post #1

Learning Rock Star

Group: Members
Member No.: 956

Hi guys,

I have played a bit with guitar pro 5 today and althought I have been able to make something out of it I am still having problem with a few different things. First of all I want to precise that I would like to use Guitar pro mainly to help me creating some backing tracks. Since I can export everything in midi I will be able to send it in my daw and assign some virtual instrument to each tracks.

So it looks pretty interesting... One of my main problem is since I am not really good with all the note value, I realized that sometimes I needed to put a silence note. But when i want to add a silence note I wasn't able to just put one. I had to write the bar again. Is there a way to make a kind of space like when you use the space bar? This would help me to had some silence here and there and make it sound more realistic. I am also really lost with all the shuffle rythm. How do you do a shuffle rythm in guitar pro ??? And how does a drum worke in shuffle ???

Beside these interrogation I need some help on tabing some drums.... I just realized that I have absolutey no clue how to write down a drum rythm... For now I have been using a closed high-hat with eight note all the way and add some bass drum, snare, and crash, here and there.... but how can I make it more groovy. Should I aim a landing note like the first one of a beat and just before that one add a bunch of hit here an there. I have no clue...

Thanks for your help ...

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Sentenced
post Mar 10 2010, 12:37 AM
Post #2

Learning Roadie

Member No.: 3.308

If you want to add a note or a pause, just copy a note and then paste it. Like you do with files on your computer. For Drum Rhythm watch some of the drums lesson here at gmc, there are so great rhythms.