Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Video Chat Doesn't Work For Me?
sonny_NL
post Jun 8 2010, 06:47 PM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 144
Joined: 22-April 09
From: The netherlands
Member No.: 7.099



hello al,

i have a question and i hope you guys have an solution for me.
the last few times i tried to enter the video chat didn't work properly as it should.
i only saw the instructor playing but don't the space where you can typ stuff into.
i use google chrome but also on explorer and firefox it's still won't work.
i did reinstall Java several times but didn't make an change, But i see the java logo but it is not loading.
someone know the solution for this problem, because i really want to participate in the videochats!


Here is a pic for you guys to show the problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by sonny_NL: Jun 8 2010, 06:48 PM
Attached image(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
ZakkWylde
post Jun 8 2010, 06:51 PM
Post #2


Learning Tone Master
Group Icon

Group: MVC
Posts: 3.185
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Germany
Member No.: 2.164



Try a Java update!

http://www.java.com/de/download/windows_xp...st=www.java.com


--------------------


Gear:
- Jackson USA Select KV2 King V with EMG 81/85
- Gibson Les Paul Custom Arctic White with EMG 81/85
- Ibanez Rg 8527 J Custom 7-String with DiMarzio Evolution and Air Norton

- Peavey 6505+ head with Marshall 1960AV 4x12 cab
- Peavey Vypyr 30 Practice Amp
- Dunlop Crybaby From Hell, Maxon OD808, Boss TU-2, MXR CarbonCopy, ISP Decimator, MXR Custom Audio Electronics Booster

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sonny_NL
post Jun 10 2010, 06:05 PM
Post #3


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 144
Joined: 22-April 09
From: The netherlands
Member No.: 7.099



i tried it but still it isn't working properly for me.
now i got a message that the application is failed to execute/run ore something.
someone knows what the problem is?

thank you sonny

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jun 10 2010, 08:16 PM
Post #4


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Check if any antivirus software or firewall is blocking the access and/or loading of java app. Try using it in firefox and deleting all the cookies.



--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sonny_NL
post Jun 10 2010, 10:49 PM
Post #5


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 144
Joined: 22-April 09
From: The netherlands
Member No.: 7.099



QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Jun 10 2010, 09:16 PM) *
Check if any antivirus software or firewall is blocking the access and/or loading of java app. Try using it in firefox and deleting all the cookies.

i tried everything but get exactly the same error i will set a new pic to show it to you! smile.gif

this is the error what i get,


Java Plug-in 1.6.0_20
Using JRE version 1.6.0_20-b02 Java HotSpot™ Client VM
User home directory = C:\Users\sonny
----------------------------------------------------
c: clear console window
f: finalize objects on finalization queue
g: garbage collect
h: display this help message
l: dump classloader list
m: print memory usage
o: trigger logging
q: hide console
r: reload policy configuration
s: dump system and deployment properties
t: dump thread list
v: dump thread stack
x: clear classloader cache
0-5: set trace level to <n>
----------------------------------------------------


load: class Client.class not found.
java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Client.class
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.findClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.ClassLoader.loadClass(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2ClassLoader.loadCode(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager.createApplet(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Plugin2Manager$AppletExecutionRunnable.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
Caused by: java.net.ConnectException: Connection timed out: connect
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Native Method)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.doConnect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(Unknown Source)
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(Unknown Source)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.NetworkClient.doConnect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.openServer(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.<init>(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.New(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.http.HttpClient.New(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getNewHttpClient(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.plainConnect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.connect(Unknown Source)
at sun.net.www.protocol.http.HttpURLConnection.getInputStream(Unknown Source)
at java.net.HttpURLConnection.getResponseCode(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.getBytes(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader.access$000(Unknown Source)
at sun.plugin2.applet.Applet2ClassLoader$1.run(Unknown Source)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
... 7 more
Exception: java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: Client.class


This post has been edited by sonny_NL: Jun 10 2010, 10:50 PM
Attached image(s)
Attached Image
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jafomatic
post Jun 11 2010, 01:16 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.049
Joined: 6-May 09
From: Austin, TX
Member No.: 7.145



The class that defines the chat window is being:

- not permitted to download
- not permitted to be read by the browser
- not found in the java CLASSPATH element of your computer's environment variables when the JRE goes lookin for it

You might need to re-install java, as you have already done I know, but make sure you have administrative credentials on your computer when you run that install.


--------------------
::jafomatic


http://jafomatic.net/tunes/ <-- Here lies the master collection of my collaboration and other improvisation recordings.

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jun 11 2010, 11:56 AM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



reinstall Adobe Shockwave, that should fix the issue.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daniel Realpe
post Jun 15 2010, 06:57 PM
Post #8


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.655
Joined: 11-October 09
From: Bogota
Member No.: 7.694



I think that has to do with you not being logged in right,

it happened to me once,


--------------------
Visit my:
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

"If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music."
Gustav Mahler


Subscribe to my Youtube Channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jun 16 2010, 12:50 PM
Post #9


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Daniel Realpe @ Jun 15 2010, 07:57 PM) *
I think that has to do with you not being logged in right,

it happened to me once,


Yeah you could possibly try logging out and then back in the website. Possibly something was changed and your old log in remembers it...

Or did you by chance solve this problem in the meantime?


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Jun 17 2010, 10:34 AM
Post #10


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.958
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



Perhaps worth testing with another browser?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sonny_NL
post Jun 17 2010, 02:58 PM
Post #11


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 144
Joined: 22-April 09
From: The netherlands
Member No.: 7.099



QUOTE (Bogdan Radovic @ Jun 16 2010, 01:50 PM) *
Yeah you could possibly try logging out and then back in the website. Possibly something was changed and your old log in remembers it...

Or did you by chance solve this problem in the meantime?


already tried that. i tried everything what you guys said except for the reinstall thing.
i do that soon try if that helps smile.gif

QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Jun 17 2010, 11:34 AM) *
Perhaps worth testing with another browser?


i tried it on google chrome, firefox, explorer smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sonny_NL
post Jun 20 2010, 07:00 PM
Post #12


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 144
Joined: 22-April 09
From: The netherlands
Member No.: 7.099



QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Jun 11 2010, 12:56 PM) *
reinstall Adobe Shockwave, that should fix the issue.

reinstalled it nothing changed.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Jun 20 2010, 08:21 PM
Post #13


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Do you have some antivirus software or firewall installed? Maybe you should try disabling it as it may be stopping the loading of the script...


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th January 2017 - 06:15 PM