Sunn Cab+ Orange Tiny Terror?
kyuss
Aug 18 2010, 01:04 AM
GMC:er
hai guise biggrin.gif
first time posting here,

well I was out pawn shopping today and found a sunn model 2m cab with two 10 inch speakers for 299$ (extremely rare from what i hear and discontinued), and at a pawn shop across the street an orange tiny terror was being sold for 375$ (about 100$ cheaper than i've ever seen one).

Because they are at 2 different pawn shops its going to be very difficult to try them out together, I have played both brands individually in the past and I feel they are perfect for what i want to play- slow drop tuned metal with lots of effects, psychedelic clean passages, and smooth bluesy solos (stoner/doom)

however im a complete noob when it comes to anything but combo amps, never owned a stack or set one up before, just powered up and played, dont know the rules on matching if their are any.

my current set up is more for death metal (which im growing out of) so Its more of a tight and scooped sound, with lots of attack; but now im looking something that sounds very smooth and low with lots of presence (im going to be the only guitarist in this new project) which orange and sunn are known for.

does anyone have any experiences with the two brands, or the two brands together? any problems anyone foresees with this set up? or a head/cab set up that you'd recommend for what i'm doing? or any tips or useful info for a complete amplifier noob (like links smile.gif )

thanks in advance

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
ZakkWylde
Aug 18 2010, 01:13 AM
Learning Tone Master
You can go ahead and buy that Orange Tiny Terror with you eyes closed!