Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Ezdrummer...
Sr4ng3r
post Apr 18 2007, 03:45 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 2-April 07
Member No.: 1.459



If you make a drum pattern in Guitar Pro, can you import it to EZDrummer??

It will be a lot easier to make drum patterns if its possible, so does anyone know if it works?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
post Apr 18 2007, 05:44 PM
Post #2


Moderation Policy Director
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 10.459
Joined: 6-February 07
From: CT, USA
Member No.: 1.167



QUOTE (Sr4ng3r @ Apr 18 2007, 10:45 AM) *
If you make a drum pattern in Guitar Pro, can you import it to EZDrummer??

It will be a lot easier to make drum patterns if its possible, so does anyone know if it works?


Hi there - yes you can do this. GP allows you to export the rhythm track as midi, which you can then import into your DAW and feed to EZDrummer. When you get it there you may have to do some work to edit the midi so that the notes trigger the correct percussion noises in EZDrummer

But, I don't agree this is the easiest way to get a rhythm track! If you have an existing track in GP then yes you are right - if you are putting a track together from scratch and want to use EZDrummer, just use EZDrummers rhythm and fill libraries - that's a lot easier than building it note by note in GP first ...


--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sr4ng3r
post Apr 18 2007, 09:09 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 14
Joined: 2-April 07
Member No.: 1.459



QUOTE (Andrew Cockburn @ Apr 18 2007, 06:44 PM) *
Hi there - yes you can do this. GP allows you to export the rhythm track as midi, which you can then import into your DAW and feed to EZDrummer. When you get it there you may have to do some work to edit the midi so that the notes trigger the correct percussion noises in EZDrummer

But, I don't agree this is the easiest way to get a rhythm track! If you have an existing track in GP then yes you are right - if you are putting a track together from scratch and want to use EZDrummer, just use EZDrummers rhythm and fill libraries - that's a lot easier than building it note by note in GP first ...


OK, thanks for the answers... i've already have the rythm track in midi, thats why im asking... tongue.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
BlueChaoz
post Apr 19 2007, 08:47 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 18-March 07
From: Germany,Nuremberg
Member No.: 1.373



Hi, well i can do it.. No Problem..

Here is a simple example.. Nothing edited, just EZ Drummer (Drums from Hell) Its a part of my first Song! (just Drums in file)


I imported it from Guitar Pro with (standard) GM Map - No Problems so far!

This post has been edited by BlueChaoz: Apr 19 2007, 08:50 PM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  drum.mp3 ( 1.83MB ) Number of downloads: 77
 
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th October 2017 - 09:18 PM