2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Native Instruments Sale, Everything's 50 percent off
Gary
post Nov 28 2010, 01:35 AM
Post #21


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 363
Joined: 3-March 08
From: La La Land, California
Member No.: 4.438



[quote name='OzRob' date='Nov 27 2010, 02:21 PM' post='506747']
The Kontrol unit acts as the soundcard/interface. It also has its own MIDI mapper so you can use it to control other software.

Thanks for post reply.. their site is now functional so I grabbed GR4 Kontrol version.

Gary



Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thefireball
post Nov 28 2010, 02:12 AM
Post #22


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.479
Joined: 9-March 10
From: United States, Arkansas
Member No.: 9.801



The site is working okay, but it says: Due to overwhelming interest in the 50% off sale, our web servers are experiencing severe overload. If you are unable to access the NI Online Shop, please try back in another 24 hours. We are working to resolve the situation and apologize for the inconvenience. laugh.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Nov 28 2010, 06:09 PM
Post #23


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



I knew it's about overload, they should watch that one out better. Their server costs are now bigger biggrin.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Nov 30 2010, 01:13 AM
Post #24


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.528
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



QUOTE (Gary @ Nov 27 2010, 01:58 AM) *
Hi Todd,
Wondering if you could answer a question? I am assuming the full version version of GR4 with the Kontrol unit does not require the use of a tone port type device, or a high end sound card - seems both of these are handled by the Kontrol unit itself.

Thanks,
Gary



Almost didn't see the post, but just did! Be sure to message me directly for direct questions so I don't miss them in a strings of posts if possible. But greeat question! The good news is, any interface will work. You don't even have to use the Gr4 plugin as an input plugin. You can apply it to any track for stuff you've already recorded. There are patches that work on just about every instrument and on vocals. It's incredibly flexible and powerful. I love it.



KOMPLETE! RAWKS!

I"ve got the KOMPLETE bundle and it's amazing. Pretty everything cool they have that I wanted and it's got 90 GB of samples in the library. Just expansive. Sadly the KOMPLETE bundle isn't half off but, you can buy the bits you want and get half off. Komplete comes with GR4 and the Ramstein add on pack. But you can buy it by itself as well.


Todd

This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Nov 30 2010, 01:17 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 4th December 2016 - 01:14 PM