2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Keystation 49e With Ezdrummer, Help please
Ivan Milenkovic
post May 20 2011, 09:07 PM
Post #21


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Very glad to see that it helps you smile.gif If you have any questions along the way, feel free to ask smile.gif


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post May 21 2011, 01:04 AM
Post #22


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.739
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



TOON TRACK EZ DRUMMER / KEYSTATION

I use the same keystation with EZ Drummer. It's a great combo smile.gif Here is something you may not know. TOON TRACK SOLO is a stand alone application that lets you run EZ Drummer by itself. It's really meant to run in a DAW host (like reaper) for song construction / mixing, but for just creating beats, SOLO is great because of it's low latency. Here is a link. It is FREE!


FREE TOON TRACK SOLO STAND ALONE EZ DRUMMER HOST APP (Low Latency)

https://www.toontrack.com/products.asp?item=25

Hope this helps smile.gif Share some of your new drums tracks with us! We'd love to hear!

Todd
Attached Image


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thefireball
post May 21 2011, 02:44 AM
Post #23


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.488
Joined: 9-March 10
From: United States, Arkansas
Member No.: 9.801



Got EZDrummer to work inside Reaper and I am now plugging in some drum tracks and making a song!!! laugh.gif Yay!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post May 21 2011, 04:57 AM
Post #24


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.739
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Great congrats! Just to save others the same trouble in the future, what was the error/fix?

QUOTE (thefireball @ May 20 2011, 08:44 PM) *
Got EZDrummer to work inside Reaper and I am now plugging in some drum tracks and making a song!!! laugh.gif Yay!



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
thefireball
post May 21 2011, 06:14 AM
Post #25


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.488
Joined: 9-March 10
From: United States, Arkansas
Member No.: 9.801



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ May 20 2011, 10:57 PM) *
Great congrats! Just to save others the same trouble in the future, what was the error/fix?


It must have been that I didn't have EZD inside Reaper. It was open in Toontrack all along and I dragged the grooves from there to Reaper. And I wasn't getting any sound.
But I watched this tutorial and it helped. Thanks for the link Ivan! smile.gif

Once EZD was inside Reaper, everything was fine. I did find out you can't take away those other tracks (EZ1, EZ2, EZ3....) under EZdrummer track. You will hear no sound from the main track. I have roughly put together a drum track already and I'm wondering about the ending. Is it possible to slow part of the drum track down? You know how they have the ritardando at the end for dramatic effect? I was wanting to do that. If not, I can just do it in Audacity. It should work fine.

Thanks!!! cool.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st July 2017 - 03:45 PM