Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Guitar Pro Issues
mattacuk
post May 6 2007, 06:46 PM
Post #1


Lets go fishing!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.526
Joined: 21-December 06
From: illinois
Member No.: 1.001



Does anyone find when they download Guitar Pro Tabs from various sites, when you press play the guitar sound never loads?

Ive had this issue with my Neoclassic picking etude, and now from a Buckethead tab i got from UG.com
Guitar Pro runs through the song, just with no sound!

Any ideas?? ohmy.gif


--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));


"The Fundimental Difference between Paul Gilbert and Buckethead is that Paul Explores the Good side of the force, while Buckethead Explores the Dark Side of the Force" :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rvddps
post May 6 2007, 07:02 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 133
Joined: 23-August 06
Member No.: 819



QUOTE (mattacuk @ May 6 2007, 06:46 PM) *
Does anyone find when they download Guitar Pro Tabs from various sites, when you press play the guitar sound never loads?

Ive had this issue with my Neoclassic picking etude, and now from a Buckethead tab i got from UG.com
Guitar Pro runs through the song, just with no sound!

Any ideas?? ohmy.gif



Go to sound --> and make sure your SW Synth is full, if its not, you wont hear anything.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mattacuk
post May 6 2007, 07:16 PM
Post #3


Lets go fishing!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.526
Joined: 21-December 06
From: illinois
Member No.: 1.001



QUOTE (Rvddps @ May 6 2007, 07:02 PM) *
Go to sound --> and make sure your SW Synth is full, if its not, you wont hear anything.


Looks ok, alot of the Tabs play fine, the Alt Picking one has no sound, and the Whitewash one has the drums but no guitar! blink.gif


--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));


"The Fundimental Difference between Paul Gilbert and Buckethead is that Paul Explores the Good side of the force, while Buckethead Explores the Dark Side of the Force" :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
The Uncreator
post May 7 2007, 02:46 AM
Post #4


Fire Up The Blades, Moderator
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 8.933
Joined: 6-March 07
From: St. Petersburg, Florida
Member No.: 1.304



Got to My Computer, look in programs or wherever GP Is installed, Click on it, make sure there is a Folder titled "RSE" , If there is click on it, it should have a few or more files in it, if its empty or not there at all, then you will have to probably reinstall GP.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ryan
post May 7 2007, 05:14 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.286
Joined: 14-March 07
From: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Member No.: 1.345



hmm i wish i had GP


--------------------
“Obey the principles without being bound by them.”
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
mattacuk
post May 8 2007, 08:05 AM
Post #6


Lets go fishing!
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 5.526
Joined: 21-December 06
From: illinois
Member No.: 1.001



QUOTE (The Uncreator @ May 7 2007, 02:46 AM) *
Got to My Computer, look in programs or wherever GP Is installed, Click on it, make sure there is a Folder titled "RSE" , If there is click on it, it should have a few or more files in it, if its empty or not there at all, then you will have to probably reinstall GP.


All the files are there!


--------------------
mysql> SELECT * FROM master_name WHERE ((firstname = 'Paul') AND (lastname = 'Gilbert'));


"The Fundimental Difference between Paul Gilbert and Buckethead is that Paul Explores the Good side of the force, while Buckethead Explores the Dark Side of the Force" :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
post May 8 2007, 01:42 PM
Post #7


Moderation Policy Director
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 10.459
Joined: 6-February 07
From: CT, USA
Member No.: 1.167



QUOTE (mattacuk @ May 8 2007, 03:05 AM) *
All the files are there!


Yea, try a reinstall ...


--------------------
Check out my Instructor profile
Live long and prosper ...

My Stuff:

Electric Guitars : Ibanez Jem7v, Line6 Variax 700, Fender Plus Strat with 57/62 Pickups, Line6 Variax 705 Bass
Acoustic Guitars : Taylor 816ce, Martin D-15, Line6 Variax Acoustic 300 Nylon
Effects : Line6 Helix, Keeley Modded Boss DS1, Keeley Modded Boss BD2, Keeley 4 knob compressor, Keeley OxBlood
Amps : Epiphone Valve Jnr & Head, Cockburn A.C.1, Cockburn A.C.2, Blackstar Club 50 Head & 4x12 Cab
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
erik
post May 8 2007, 08:52 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 391
Joined: 6-November 06
From: Norway
Member No.: 913



or try to disable RSE.
RSE is useless anyway. Shure it might sound a tiny bit more real, but it sounds horrible and its 10 times harder to tell what tone it is
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
moles
post May 8 2007, 09:13 PM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 93
Joined: 5-February 07
Member No.: 1.165



i have that problem sometimes with gp. it normally resolves itself when i restart it


but sometimes tabs just dont work =|

a bit wierd..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th January 2017 - 12:03 PM