2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gmc Chat Now Live!, Get ready to chat all night!
blindwillie
post May 9 2007, 10:46 AM
Post #21


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.533
Joined: 28-March 07
From: Luleå, Sweden
Member No.: 1.434



QUOTE (blindwillie @ May 9 2007, 11:33 AM) *
Any help? Hardly smile.gif


OK, turned off all my addons but no change. Got the following message in the Java Console "Java.lang.NoSuchMethodError
at SigmaChat.init(Unknown Source)
at Client.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)".

IE7 doesn't give any message in the console at all.


--------------------

Schecter C1 Hellraiser EMG 81/85, replaced with JB/Jazz (SH4/SH2n) w. coilsplit
Schecter Revenger HB-105, replaced with EMG 81/85
Stratocaster Deluxe Players Noiseless
Ibanez 2550z
Blackstar HT5H, Blackheart BH5H w. BH112, Laney LX35D, Line6 Pod XT, Marshall MS-2
Headphones: Sennheiser RS120

Stay tuned...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post May 9 2007, 05:34 PM
Post #22


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.092
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



A new addition to the chat-

On start-up there should now be two rooms, "General Chat" where [almost] anything goes, and "Strictly Guitar" where all guitar related stuff is discussed!

You still have the option to create more rooms if you want to.

Important - if you log into the chat and can't see any activity - make sure to check out the other rooms (double click them).


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Suib
post May 10 2007, 04:23 AM
Post #23


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 28
Joined: 29-March 07
From: USA
Member No.: 1.441



QUOTE (blindwillie @ May 9 2007, 03:05 AM) *
Wow, correction! That's what I get in Firefox from work. In IE7 I can connect now.



Yeah, but i still can't get it with IE7 and im doing it form my house. Is their anyway to let this through? Its just staying at the blue loading bar forever.

This post has been edited by Suib: May 10 2007, 04:23 AM


--------------------
"THAT ONE GUITAR!!!" - Foriegner
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
blindwillie
post May 10 2007, 07:45 AM
Post #24


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.533
Joined: 28-March 07
From: Luleå, Sweden
Member No.: 1.434



I solved the blue loading bar from hell problem.
I had the latest version av java installed both at home and at work. At work I had loads of older versions too. It didn't matter which version I choosed to use it always ran the choosen version BUT it ran the java plugin from version 1.3.-something. No matter how I re-installed java it always picked the 1.3.??-plugin.

I manually de-installed JRE 1.3.?? through "Add/Remove Programs" and TADA!
It works!

Hope this can be of help.


--------------------

Schecter C1 Hellraiser EMG 81/85, replaced with JB/Jazz (SH4/SH2n) w. coilsplit
Schecter Revenger HB-105, replaced with EMG 81/85
Stratocaster Deluxe Players Noiseless
Ibanez 2550z
Blackstar HT5H, Blackheart BH5H w. BH112, Laney LX35D, Line6 Pod XT, Marshall MS-2
Headphones: Sennheiser RS120

Stay tuned...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 30th March 2017 - 07:54 AM