2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Amplittube 3 Free!, Vinnie Moore Lesson Try
maharzan
post Aug 6 2011, 06:10 AM
Post #1


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



Hey Peeps,

I have been messing around with AmpliTube 3 Free version for about 2 weeks now. I am minimalist person and trying to record a song needs quite some dedicated time, mainly to connect wires all over. It feels boring when you have to do it everyday so I thought I would try Guitar Rig or AmpliTube (which are pretty popular). Interestingly, I saw there are actually nice presets (solo/clean) in AmpliTube 3 Free and even save your custom ones. Besides the great advantage is you don't have to open another recording software or connect another DAW hardware to record. It has a 4 track recorder which is just perfect. At one I load a backing track and at another I just record it. I wanted this feature so bad with the iPhone version but Its just too much to pay ($19.99 for AmpliTube and $9.99 for recorder, and I already bought like $40 iRig). At least they should be giving the software for free you know.

Anyway, I just need to connect my jack to the line in of my Macbook Pro and all work just perfect. I have mostly been practicing without connecting to any amp coz of the hassles but now when I am using this, I have felt improvement mainly in control, noise etc.

Here is what I have been practicing all along and finally seem to have nailed it more or less (oh I always miss notes biggrin.gif ) Hope you like it.



Cheers,
Chandra


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adrian Figallo
post Aug 7 2011, 05:08 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.466
Joined: 24-October 09
From: lima peru
Member No.: 7.730



Chandra dude i have told you, you should apply for an instructor position, you got a great rig going on, audio and video, i think that's a 7d with a 1.8 - 2.8 lens? looks like so.


--------------------


Check my Instructor Profile Rockers!
Got a Blog too!, www.adriantracks.com


Follow me on facebook and youtube!
-Facebook
-Youtube




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 7 2011, 08:58 PM
Post #3


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



Yep Adrian 7d and a 35m 1.4 smile.gif I will definitely try later but like I said, I am really not ready for making lessons. I have been a good monkey. biggrin.gif Creating content is completely another thing. smile.gif Thanks again.


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Aug 7 2011, 09:25 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



Great shot ! Canon 35mm USM ?

Btw, nice bokeh wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adrian Figallo
post Aug 8 2011, 12:09 AM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.466
Joined: 24-October 09
From: lima peru
Member No.: 7.730



yeah the bokeh is SO nice smile.gif
i got myself a t2i modified with magic lanterns, a cheapo canon 50 1.8 and a sigma 18-35 2.8 is coming, yay smile.gif


--------------------


Check my Instructor Profile Rockers!
Got a Blog too!, www.adriantracks.com


Follow me on facebook and youtube!
-Facebook
-Youtube




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 8 2011, 03:24 AM
Post #6


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



Yep Sinisa.

Nice Adrian. T2i has the same video quality as 7D. smile.gif


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adrian Figallo
post Aug 8 2011, 03:27 AM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.466
Joined: 24-October 09
From: lima peru
Member No.: 7.730



well, yes and no, the 7d eats my camera handling high iso, and feels like a tank vs a mini cooper biggrin.gif


--------------------


Check my Instructor Profile Rockers!
Got a Blog too!, www.adriantracks.com


Follow me on facebook and youtube!
-Facebook
-Youtube




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 8 2011, 04:37 AM
Post #8


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



hehe, yep the tank starts getting heavy if you are hand helding though. My wife doesn't even touch it. wink.gif


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adrian Figallo
post Aug 8 2011, 06:14 AM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.466
Joined: 24-October 09
From: lima peru
Member No.: 7.730



Well.. you ar right, small is better sometimes biggrin.gif


--------------------


Check my Instructor Profile Rockers!
Got a Blog too!, www.adriantracks.com


Follow me on facebook and youtube!
-Facebook
-Youtube




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
playaxeman
post Aug 8 2011, 06:50 AM
Post #10


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.439
Joined: 16-October 08
From: The Netherlands
Member No.: 6.091



QUOTE (maharzan @ Aug 6 2011, 07:10 AM) *
Hey Peeps,

I have been messing around with AmpliTube 3 Free version for about 2 weeks now. I am minimalist person and trying to record a song needs quite some dedicated time, mainly to connect wires all over. It feels boring when you have to do it everyday so I thought I would try Guitar Rig or AmpliTube (which are pretty popular). Interestingly, I saw there are actually nice presets (solo/clean) in AmpliTube 3 Free and even save your custom ones. Besides the great advantage is you don't have to open another recording software or connect another DAW hardware to record. It has a 4 track recorder which is just perfect. At one I load a backing track and at another I just record it. I wanted this feature so bad with the iPhone version but Its just too much to pay ($19.99 for AmpliTube and $9.99 for recorder, and I already bought like $40 iRig). At least they should be giving the software for free you know.

Anyway, I just need to connect my jack to the line in of my Macbook Pro and all work just perfect. I have mostly been practicing without connecting to any amp coz of the hassles but now when I am using this, I have felt improvement mainly in control, noise etc.

Here is what I have been practicing all along and finally seem to have nailed it more or less (oh I always miss notes biggrin.gif ) Hope you like it.



Cheers,
Chandra


Great work Chandra

Focus on the missing notes (just a few ones) to have 100%
What settings did you use for the tone?


--------------------
Gear:

Guitars
Music Man Luke BFR , Music Man JP LTD 2008, Paul Reed Smith Santana III, Gibson Les Paul, Ovation Adamas, Ovation Ultra

Amps
Hughes & Kettner Switchblade 50 combo

Effects
Korg Pandora PX5D, Line 6 Pod XT Live

Recording
Guitar Rig 5, Logitech QuickCam Pro 9000, Magix MusicMaker2008

Visit My Website


Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 8 2011, 06:59 AM
Post #11


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



Thanks Playaxeman. The tone is just the default Lead Solo patch with reduced delay. smile.gif


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Aug 8 2011, 08:37 AM
Post #12


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Sounds very good man! smile.gif Are you connecting your guitar straight into line in of the laptop?


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Aug 8 2011, 11:04 AM
Post #13


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



QUOTE (Adrian Figallo @ Aug 8 2011, 01:09 AM) *
yeah the bokeh is SO nice smile.gif
i got myself a t2i modified with magic lanterns, a cheapo canon 50 1.8 and a sigma 18-35 2.8 is coming, yay smile.gif


Heheeh ,me too, latest oriental video lesson is with t2i and kit lens 18-55 wink.gif. Now thinking of taking 50mm 1.4 !
Adrian,what is your opinion on ML ? thinking of installing it, is it safe ?

Sorry on off topic Chandra smile.gif
btw, 35 1.4 is 1400e here,to expensive for me sad.gif



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 8 2011, 11:42 AM
Post #14


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



Yep Ivan. I am using a small 1/4" to 1/8" connector and connecting directly to my laptop's line in port. It works really well. smile.gif

No problem, Sinisa. Yeah 35mm is a prime lens, 50mm 1.4 is a must have lens. smile.gif


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Aug 9 2011, 04:02 AM
Post #15


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.868
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Great vid and sound! Not to mention well played smile.gif Gotta love Guitar Emulation! I"m doing something similar but I"m using a bit more gear (audio interface and powered direct box) but it's the same idea. For recording it's just impossible to beat the ease of use, the speed of setup, the flexibility in mixdown, etc. I"ve stopped using my Amp for my Saturday Video Chats and have gone to using Guitar Rig entirely. It's much cleaner, less noise, signal bleed, etc.

I"m all for a big loud amp, but it has it's place. Mainly live situations, studio recording where you have a great sounding main room separate from the mixing console, when your laptop is broken, etc. smile.gif

I've been using the Amplitude Metal plugin in addition to Guitar Rig and the more I use them, the more I love em.

HERE IS THE AMPLITUDE FREE INFO/DOWNLOAD LINK

http://www.ikmultimedia.com/amplitubefree/includedgear/

Shows you what you get for free. Quite a bit of stuff smile.gif

Todd

This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Aug 9 2011, 04:30 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 9 2011, 04:14 AM
Post #16


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



Thanks Todd. smile.gif


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adrian Figallo
post Aug 9 2011, 05:26 AM
Post #17


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.466
Joined: 24-October 09
From: lima peru
Member No.: 7.730



QUOTE (Sinisa Cekic @ Aug 8 2011, 05:04 AM) *
Heheeh ,me too, latest oriental video lesson is with t2i and kit lens 18-55 wink.gif. Now thinking of taking 50mm 1.4 !
Adrian,what is your opinion on ML ? thinking of installing it, is it safe ?

Sorry on off topic Chandra smile.gif
btw, 35 1.4 is 1400e here,to expensive for me sad.gif


aha, that video sure looks awesome, and well about the 50mm, is a great lens yeah, BUT, out cameras a crop sensor type, that mean that for every lens value you have to multiply it for 1.6x, that means that lens would be a 80mm, that could be to tight.

Im looking for a 15-35mm now, you can try other brands like sigma, theyre very good and less expensive by far.

Im MORE than happy with ML, it really turns the camera into a little monster, zebra stripes for under/over exposed, kelvin white balance YAY! and many many more things, sometimes it lags a bit on the menus, but you get some amazing features, totally recommendable 0 problems.


--------------------


Check my Instructor Profile Rockers!
Got a Blog too!, www.adriantracks.com


Follow me on facebook and youtube!
-Facebook
-Youtube




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Aug 9 2011, 10:12 PM
Post #18


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



Thanks on info guys wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinister
post Aug 10 2011, 05:22 AM
Post #19


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 16
Joined: 1-August 11
Member No.: 13.486



I went to Guitar Center and picked up a stealth plug for my computer. I tried out Amplitube and wow I am amazed. I never knew they had anything like that! I know next to nothing about gear and I feel like this will help a ton, especially matching everything according to different lessons, etc.

Oh and Chandra, I love the tone of your setup there. Kinda reminds me of a distorted and echoey Eric Johnson tone haha
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
maharzan
post Aug 10 2011, 06:17 AM
Post #20


Veteran Guitar Lord
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.333
Joined: 2-May 09
From: Kathmandu
Member No.: 7.127



Great Sinister. Yep, I have been very frustrated with digital tones past few years and I moved to Tube Amp setup. Then, the wires and all was tedious to setup. So, I tried AmpliTube Free and I was really blown away. While the tone is not there yet but its really great for quick setup and practice. smile.gif


--------------------
Checkout my YouTube & my band Nissim's YouTube channels.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2017 - 02:01 AM