Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gr 4 Problem
Sensible Jones
post Sep 13 2011, 09:06 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.552
Joined: 2-January 09
From: London-ish. UK.
Member No.: 6.517



I've just installed Guitar Rig 4.
Running Reaper it works fine as a VST when added to a track except that I only hear the dry guitar signal through my speakers when recording. It only seems to get added on Playback. As a Standalone I cant get it to affect my dry signal in any way at all!
I can't see anything wrong in my Audio preferences!!!
HELP!!!!!!

ohmy.gif ohmy.gif


--------------------
I'd rather have a full Bottle in front of me than a full Frontal Lobotomy!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Sep 13 2011, 10:40 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



Does a Reaper have a monitoring button on that audio track ? Turn it ON !


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sensible Jones
post Sep 14 2011, 11:30 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.552
Joined: 2-January 09
From: London-ish. UK.
Member No.: 6.517






Thanks Sinisa!!!!


--------------------
I'd rather have a full Bottle in front of me than a full Frontal Lobotomy!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Sep 14 2011, 10:19 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



Hehehehe, sometimes most complicated problems have a most banal solution ! wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sensible Jones
post Sep 15 2011, 12:28 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.552
Joined: 2-January 09
From: London-ish. UK.
Member No.: 6.517



Ain't that the truth!!
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif


--------------------
I'd rather have a full Bottle in front of me than a full Frontal Lobotomy!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Sep 15 2011, 01:10 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.163
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



QUOTE (Sinisa Cekic @ Sep 14 2011, 05:19 PM) *
Hehehehe, sometimes most complicated problems have a most banal solution ! wink.gif


Well played! I had the SAME ISSUE! When I first started using Reaper. I skipped the instructions and just dove in. Took me a while to find latency samples etc. After using it a while, I like it quite a bit. For a free download it's impossible to beat. We use it in our collab project called QUADRIUM and it's been great wink.gif



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Adrian Figallo
post Sep 15 2011, 05:21 AM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 3.466
Joined: 24-October 09
From: lima peru
Member No.: 7.730



QUOTE (Sensible Jones @ Sep 14 2011, 05:30 AM) *



Thanks Sinisa!!!!


you knew it was something simple uh?
now im wondering, are you hearing the full wet signal? or the dry and the wet together? that could be a problem.


--------------------


Check my Instructor Profile Rockers!
Got a Blog too!, www.adriantracks.com


Follow me on facebook and youtube!
-Facebook
-Youtube




Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Sep 15 2011, 10:07 AM
Post #8


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



One of the problems I had in Nuendo is hearing both clean and processed tone at the same time, so this annoyed me a lot.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sensible Jones
post Sep 19 2011, 11:16 PM
Post #9


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.552
Joined: 2-January 09
From: London-ish. UK.
Member No.: 6.517



QUOTE (Adrian Figallo @ Sep 15 2011, 05:21 AM) *
you knew it was something simple uh?
now im wondering, are you hearing the full wet signal? or the dry and the wet together? that could be a problem.

Adrian, it's always something simple with me!!
I've found that if i turn up/down the 'Mix' level on my Fast Track I can go from full Dry to fully Wet signal!
(I haven't forgotten about the Zoom either! Have a few things on at the moment, will sort it out as soon as I can mate!!)

QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Sep 15 2011, 10:07 AM) *
One of the problems I had in Nuendo is hearing both clean and processed tone at the same time, so this annoyed me a lot.

It was annoying me too!
biggrin.gif


This post has been edited by Sensible Jones: Sep 19 2011, 11:20 PM


--------------------
I'd rather have a full Bottle in front of me than a full Frontal Lobotomy!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th October 2017 - 12:19 PM