Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Still Recording Issues
Marfol
post Dec 27 2011, 07:49 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 2-December 11
Member No.: 14.511



*sigh*

I still have problems recording for REC takes.
I fixed the audio problems, but now my new webcam makes trouble (logitech 9000)
When I open the software of the cam (Windows movie maker doesn´t support my cam) and I run simultaniously REAPER(and Amplitube 3 free) , the sound is "crackling" , I changed the devices on the software of the cam, but the sound doesn´t improve. I use also a behringer USB audio device , which I connected to my speakers over a additional wire,since the USB device works as the speakers. I think the main problem in this whole issue is the audio device, which doesn´t work as easy as I thought...

Does anyone have good advice?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JaxN4
post Dec 27 2011, 07:58 PM
Post #2


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 863
Joined: 24-June 11
From: Melbourne
Member No.: 13.200



when u record your take, or record anything....find the file and manually import it into movie maker..... still doesn't work after that....google a sound file convertor and then you can change the format of the recorded file and then import it into Movie Maker....

hope it helps


--------------------
Washburn N4 Wenge
Washburn N5 AT-100

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Dec 27 2011, 08:00 PM
Post #3


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



Try lowering the resolution of the cam video recording. Crackling means that the sound driver/CPU is struggling to keep up.
Logitec webcam is a bit hard on CPU. Also advice would be to just to record "Dry" if possible and then later on add the Amplitube 3 to the signal - that would for sure eliminate the sound issue.


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
SirJamsalot
post Dec 27 2011, 08:09 PM
Post #4


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.226
Joined: 4-May 10
From: Bay Area, California
Member No.: 10.312



Are you trying to capture both the Video on your computer at the same time as recording the AUDIO on your computer? That would explain the heavy CPU usage crackling. As an alternative method, disconnect your camera from your computer and record the video to your camera (not to your computer), while recording your audio in REAPER. When done, connect your camera to your computer and import the Video, then replace the audio from your video file with the audio mix-down you created in REAPER. you'll have to do a little syncing, but it's not too difficult.

Video processing is a huge CPU eater. Running two applications like REAPER and video recording is a huge load on a computer because both applications are struggling feaverishly to write to your hard-disk the recorded files, simultaneously. That would explain the crackling.

My 2 cents.
Chris


--------------------
The more I practice, the more I wish I had time to practice!
My Band Forum: http://passionfly.site/chat

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Marfol
post Dec 27 2011, 08:55 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 69
Joined: 2-December 11
Member No.: 14.511



Thank you for your advice... finally Bogdan was right wink.gif

here you can see my first take

http://youtu.be/b6CGXkUA2ZI

wink.gif

It is also in the REC forum.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daniel Realpe
post Dec 27 2011, 09:56 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.655
Joined: 11-October 09
From: Bogota
Member No.: 7.694



it seems like you need to increase your buffer size, find out how to do that on your card.


--------------------
Visit my:
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

"If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music."
Gustav Mahler


Subscribe to my Youtube Channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th March 2017 - 06:41 PM