Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Won Pod Xt But?question
besip
post Jan 2 2012, 08:32 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



Hi i just won line 6 pod xt on e-bay but i now i'm not sure if pod xt is compatible with windows 7 home premium{64 bit}???????
i was read some negative post about this over internet mellow.gif

i din't pay yet for this item and want to be sure
Rene


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
quadrium
post Jan 2 2012, 09:23 PM
Post #2


Learning Rock Star
Group Icon

Group: MVC
Posts: 1.071
Joined: 16-October 10
From: Istanbul,Turkey
Member No.: 11.399



Hey man,

Check this page. Maybe you can find something helpful smile.gif

Cheers,
Dogukan.


--------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Join My official Facebook page from HERE

Check my Soundcloud page from HERE

(Please Subscribe to) My Youtube Channel from HERE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
quadrium
post Jan 2 2012, 09:23 PM
Post #3


Learning Rock Star
Group Icon

Group: MVC
Posts: 1.071
Joined: 16-October 10
From: Istanbul,Turkey
Member No.: 11.399



Hey man,

Check this page. Maybe you can find something helpful smile.gif

Cheers,
Dogukan.


--------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Join My official Facebook page from HERE

Check my Soundcloud page from HERE

(Please Subscribe to) My Youtube Channel from HERE
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Daniel Realpe
post Jan 2 2012, 09:35 PM
Post #4


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.655
Joined: 11-October 09
From: Bogota
Member No.: 7.694



I used to use the POD on Windows 7 but I don't know if on XP


--------------------
Visit my:
INSTRUCTOR PROFILE

"If a composer could say what he had to say in words he would not bother trying to say it in music."
Gustav Mahler


Subscribe to my Youtube Channel here
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
snackajacks
post Jan 2 2012, 09:45 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 741
Joined: 10-May 11
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 12.787



chances are it will work on a 32 bit system but won't work with a 64 bit version because of
malfunctioning drivers. I would just try it and if you find problems pm me. : )


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 2 2012, 09:47 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (quadrium @ Jan 2 2012, 08:23 PM) *
Hey man,

Check this page. Maybe you can find something helpful smile.gif

Cheers,
Dogukan.



thanks but this not make me happy at all rolleyes.gif looks like those guy didn't find the probl

omg i was want buy pod xt long time ..Now i won 1 with metal pack instaled on ebay but looks like there be big problem to conect this unit to my HP laptop with windows 7 tongue.gif sad.gif

QUOTE (snackajacks @ Jan 2 2012, 08:45 PM) *
chances are it will work on a 32 bit system but won't work with a 64 bit version because of
malfunctioning drivers. I would just try it and if you find problems pm me. : )



i just won the pod xt few minutes ago..i didn't pay for it yet rolleyes.gif unsure.gif


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
snackajacks
post Jan 2 2012, 09:48 PM
Post #7


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 741
Joined: 10-May 11
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 12.787



QUOTE (besip @ Jan 2 2012, 09:46 PM) *
thanks but this not make me happy at all rolleyes.gif looks like those guy didn't find the probl

omg i was want buy pod xt long time ..Now i won 1 with metal pack instaled on ebay but looks like there be big problem to conect this unit to my HP laptop with windows 7 tongue.gif sad.gif


is your pc 32 or 64 bit ?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 2 2012, 10:16 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (snackajacks @ Jan 2 2012, 08:48 PM) *
is your pc 32 or 64 bit ?
64bit

the person who seling the pod xt write me this

Hello, the pod xt has been removed from my line 6 account as ive sold it to you, it had the metal pack on it but it has been removed due to being unregistered, line 6 does this not me, i cannot give you my log in details you have to make your own account if you want to purchase pod farm etc to put on it, as for updating, it has the latest firmware/update on it and can be connected to any computer with windows 7 no problem, all you need to do is download line 6 monkey from the website and make an account, plus all the stuff is on there you can get, cheers Al

but almost all forum over net report about problem with wind 7 unsure.gif no i'm not sure if belive him :rolleyes:and also he seling this pod XT on Ebay with this note-

It comes with the metal pack installed, a few extra amps ie. diezel

but looks like it's wasn't coming with the Metal pack...he be must give me his account detail to let me keep it

This post has been edited by besip: Jan 2 2012, 10:35 PM


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
snackajacks
post Jan 2 2012, 10:32 PM
Post #9


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 741
Joined: 10-May 11
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 12.787



QUOTE (besip @ Jan 2 2012, 10:16 PM) *
64bit

the person who seling the pod xt write me this

it has the latest firmware/update on it and can be connected to any computer with windows 7 no problem, all you need to do is download line 6 monkey from the website and make an account, plus all the stuff is on there you can get, cheers Al


but almost all forum over net report about problem with wind 7 unsure.gif no i'm not sure if belive him rolleyes.gif


It should work fine says the manual
Windows®
• Pentium® IV 1.4 GHz or better
• Windows® XP (SP3), Windows® XP x64 (SP2), Windows Vista® 32-Bit (SP2) and 64-Bit (SP2),
Windows® 7 32-Bit and 64-Bit
• RTAS® or VST® compatible host software required for Plug-Ins

if you would have problems you could always set its compatibilitymode to xp, ( right click, properties )
the other dude that you linked to had definitely issues with his usb port and not the line 6 device
Don't worry


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 2 2012, 10:43 PM
Post #10


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (snackajacks @ Jan 2 2012, 09:32 PM) *
It should work fine says the manual
Windows®
• Pentium® IV 1.4 GHz or better
• Windows® XP (SP3), Windows® XP x64 (SP2), Windows Vista® 32-Bit (SP2) and 64-Bit (SP2),
Windows® 7 32-Bit and 64-Bit
• RTAS® or VST® compatible host software required for Plug-Ins

if you would have problems you could always set its compatibilitymode to xp, ( right click, properties )
the other dude that you linked to had definitely issues with his usb port and not the line 6 device
Don't worry



thanks for the reply

also i was update my previously post he was ofer the pod xt with metal pack but now he was respond me with note
, it had the metal pack on it but it has been removed due to being unregistered, line 6 does this not me, sad.gif




This post has been edited by besip: Jan 2 2012, 10:47 PM


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
snackajacks
post Jan 2 2012, 10:47 PM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 741
Joined: 10-May 11
From: Netherlands
Member No.: 12.787



QUOTE (besip @ Jan 2 2012, 10:43 PM) *
thanks for the reply
but i have Windows 7 home premium SP1 and windows update never recomedet me SP2 update
also i was update my previously post he was ofer the pod xt with metal pack but now he was respond me with note
, it had the metal pack on it but it has been removed due to being unregistered, line 6 does this not me, sad.gif


Well. you could pay with paypal and if it doesn't work, you will get cashback. because if he mails that It should work, then it should. But I think you could get that metalpack from an alternate source. sp2 update won;t make much difference because that only fixes some windows 7 bugs but has nothing to do with drivers. and you get the drivers with it.

Im going to sleep mate, Ill check this topic tomorrow wink.gif

Grtz Marc


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 2 2012, 10:54 PM
Post #12


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (snackajacks @ Jan 2 2012, 09:47 PM) *
Well. you could pay with paypal and if it doesn't work, you will get cashback. because if he mails that It should work, then it should. But I think you could get that metalpack from an alternate source. sp2 update won;t make much difference because that only fixes some windows 7 bugs but has nothing to do with drivers. and you get the drivers with it.

Im going to sleep mate, Ill check this topic tomorrow wink.gif

Grtz Marc


yeahhh i can have the metal pack from other alternate source...but usually the metal pack specialy on line6 webpage cost money and he was ofer the metal pack include the total price and now he say the metal pack will be cut

btw thanks for your help

This post has been edited by besip: Jan 2 2012, 10:54 PM


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jan 2 2012, 11:52 PM
Post #13


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 25.396
Joined: 20-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.341



Sorry to hear about it man. Try to negotiate with him, perhaps he can somehow help you to use that pack. If it's included in the deal, then he should do it.


--------------------
- Ivan's Video Chat Lesson Notes HERE
- Check out my GMC Profile and Lessons
- (Please subscribe to my) YouTube Official Channel
- Let's be connected through ! Facebook! :)
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 2 2012, 11:59 PM
Post #14


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



QUOTE (Ivan Milenkovic @ Jan 2 2012, 10:52 PM) *
Sorry to hear about it man. Try to negotiate with him, perhaps he can somehow help you to use that pack. If it's included in the deal, then he should do it.



will se he was write now this

When i unauthorised the pod, line 6 automatically uninstalled the metal pack as it must be linked to my account, if you want the packs then youll have to get them on your own account, this was not my fault and i didnt know that would happen as i only did it today, i need my line 6 account as i have a pod hd registered to it, to be honest, all the amps that came with the metal pack are still on the pod, im sure that they came with the new update. If you now decide you dont want this item il have to open a case with ebay and the listing fee will have to be paid for as it has cost me £7 to put it on, just let me kow thanks Al

from his answer i understand that the metal pack shoot be inside the pod xt..i never deal with this before and just trying be careful rolleyes.gif


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
besip
post Jan 3 2012, 12:55 AM
Post #15


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.153
Joined: 16-September 07
From: Now-Scotland
Member No.: 2.798



i was buy it so will see rolleyes.gif


--------------------
[
MY Gear
Jackson Sl2h
Digitech DF-7
PodXt
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
dark dude
post Jan 3 2012, 01:54 AM
Post #16


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.081
Joined: 27-September 09
From: London, UK
Member No.: 7.668



If he was auctioning a POD + the metal pack, and failed to read-up on what would happen after de-authorization, he is in the wrong.


--------------------
Ibanez 2550E
LTD EC-1000 VB
Roland Cube 30W
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th January 2017 - 02:59 PM