Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Hi Guys (:
SimoBlkHole
post Jan 7 2012, 07:23 PM
Post #1

GMC:er

Group: Members
Member No.: 14.778

Hi GMC, I'm SimoBlkHole from Italy and it's a honour for me to be among these awesome guitarists/instructors.
I'm 16 and I've been playing guitar as a self-taught player for 4 years (I guess I'm a level 5).
I've also played piano for 8 years, but I gave up to start guitar, because I got a "degree" in music (I don't know how to say properly in english, I' ve attended 6 exams at the conservatory about theory, solfeggio and singing) and I can teach both piano and theory biggrin.gif
Anyway I've started to play guitar to try to play my favourite songs/bands: I love Melodic Death Metal, so I wanted to play Children Of Bodom and Arch Enemy, but it's still too difficult for me to learn those solos (yep I can do their riffs xD)... Then I play only Metallica, Guns n' Roses, Judas Priest, Ac/Dc... But it's not the stuff I really like, so I want to improve to manage to play what I want.
Anyway I also love Buckethead, Malmsteen and Satriani and I'd pay to have their tecniques.
I am a composer myself and I write some heavy/death metal songs but I don't have a band, even if I longed to, because it's really hard to find a drummer in my town ç.ç
I have a Epiphone SG and a 20 watt amp (not so good equipment, I know, I'm going to buy a Ibanez GRGA or GRX I don't know which one).
Ok that's all smile.gif
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Jan 7 2012, 09:06 PM
Post #2

Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Member No.: 6.085

Nice intro and welcome to GMC man smile.gif !Be persistent and patient, practice hard and you will not have to pay for their technique wink.gif

--------------------

+Quote Post
Ivan Milenkovic
post Jan 7 2012, 09:59 PM
Post #3

Instructor
Group Icon

Member No.: 3.341