Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gig With Line6 Pod!
Kalidia
post Apr 22 2012, 11:21 AM
Post #1


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 112
Joined: 17-May 11
From: Italy
Member No.: 12.849



Hi mates! I've bought a while ago a LINE 6 POD X3 PRO and i'm very happy with that, it contains a ton of sounds and effects and i use them everyday for playing at home.
Have you ever played in a gig with a LINE 6 Pod? Is that a good or bad idea?
Thanks!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Apr 23 2012, 07:42 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.755
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



QUOTE (Kalidia @ Apr 22 2012, 06:21 AM) *
Hi mates! I've bought a while ago a LINE 6 POD X3 PRO and i'm very happy with that, it contains a ton of sounds and effects and i use them everyday for playing at home.
Have you ever played in a gig with a LINE 6 Pod? Is that a good or bad idea?
Thanks!


I've played many gigs with an old digitech GNX3 multi fx. Not with a POD but along that line. Lots of folks use the X3 PRO for live stuff. You can set all your presets up for rythm, lead, clean etc. In short, yeah it should be fine smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Apr 23 2012, 07:46 AM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 29.218
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1.289



I have one but I've only used it live as a multifx. I have never used the amp simulators live. However I know that there are some professional bands here that used it successfully. I think that it depends on the style that you want to play.


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Apr 23 2012, 10:11 AM
Post #4


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



If you are going to use the same amp live that you have at home - then it should be probably OK.
Be sure to test it by playing loud - patches sound very different at home volume and when amp is cranked up.

In general - my advice would be to use it very carefully as such digital units often eat your tone (especially if not set right). For example, as Gabriel suggested - its wise to use it only for effects and skip the whole amp/cab simulators completely. Have the Clean and High Gain/Distortion coming directly from the amp it self - it will sound better and more natural and you'll have the POD for effects (delay, chorus etc).


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 24th July 2017 - 12:10 PM