Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Rapidshare
jstcrsn
post Oct 24 2012, 01:12 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.869
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



I need to pm my video to ben, via rapidshare , and I don't have a clue what to do next, I have an account setup, but am just staring at the overview page feeling stupid
might anyone know how to help ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HungryForHeaven
post Oct 24 2012, 06:34 AM
Post #2


Learning Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 838
Joined: 31-December 10
From: Sweden
Member No.: 11.929



Hi jc. At the bottom of the page (when you are logged in), there should be something called "Uploader" labelled by an up arrow. Click it, and you get a pop-up where you can click "Select files".

I have used RapidShare a couple of times before, but I personally find it rather un-intuitive to use. I forget every time how I managed to create the download link to send to the collab administrator.

Ben, if you read this, what is it that does not work with DropBox for you?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
post Oct 24 2012, 09:59 AM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.792
Joined: 11-March 10
From: England
Member No.: 9.820



QUOTE (HungryForHeaven @ Oct 24 2012, 06:34 AM) *
Ben, if you read this, what is it that does not work with DropBox for you?


Hey H.

I can receive files via Dropbox so it's ok if anybody wants to send me stuff with it. I just can't upload files to Dropbox myself. I have no idea why this is. I go to upload a file and everything just freezes. Nothing moves. No progress bar or anything. It just stays at 0% uploaded.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HungryForHeaven
post Oct 24 2012, 10:02 AM
Post #4


Learning Tone Master
*

Group: Members
Posts: 838
Joined: 31-December 10
From: Sweden
Member No.: 11.929



Weird.. Have you tried downloading the desktop client? It works just as a folder to which you can copy files, and it will sync with the remote disk so that you can reach the files with a web browser anywhere.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
post Oct 24 2012, 10:37 AM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.792
Joined: 11-March 10
From: England
Member No.: 9.820



QUOTE (HungryForHeaven @ Oct 24 2012, 10:02 AM) *
Weird.. Have you tried downloading the desktop client? It works just as a folder to which you can copy files, and it will sync with the remote disk so that you can reach the files with a web browser anywhere.


I'm not sure.. I can't remember what I downloaded all that time ago ! tongue.gif

It's ok though, I'm quite happy with Rapido Sharo ! biggrin.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Oct 24 2012, 02:42 PM
Post #6


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 29.709
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1.289



My suggestion is using: wetransfer.com . It's easier, you don't have to log in and you are notified when the file is downloaded.



--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd October 2017 - 02:11 AM