Reply to this topicStart new topic
> I Bought A Boss Blues Driver And Have Some Questions?!
post Jun 20 2007, 09:01 PM
Post #1


Group: Members
Posts: 89
Joined: 11-April 07
From: Dover, DE
Member No.: 1.522

I recently went out and bought a bd-2 blues driver. I'm able to pull sound out the pedal at low volume settings on the amp, but when i turn the amp volume up the distortion seems to fade a little. The pedal is brand new so it works great, i think i might have the settings wrong to keep the same crunch sound. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

My Gear:

Guitars: Guild D-55, Taylor 110-E, 1992 Epiphone Sheraton II (JB neck and '59 bridge), PRS SE singlecut (SD Alnico II neck and Gibby Bustbucker Pro bridge)

Amps: Mesa/Boogie Express 5:25

Effects: Boss DD-7, BD-2, and Dunlop CryBaby
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jun 20 2007, 10:58 PM
Post #2

Group Icon

Group: GMC Wiki:er
Posts: 2.361
Joined: 27-April 07
From: London,ont
Member No.: 1.697

Well i don't have a blues driver but i do use boss overdrive. The problem might not be with the pedal but rather with the amp, what i noticed was that as volume goes up the amp if you dont re adjust your pedal for the sound increase it wont function as well. also if you are using a line 6 for practice ( like me ) the line 6 hates pedals, it does everything in its power to ruin your day. my reommendation is to just plug it in and turn the volume to where you want it then adjust the pedal and play open e's until you find the crunh you want, then mark it on the pedal ohmy.gif if you use a permanent marking then MAKE SURE ITS RIGHT! then go back to lower volumes and see i it works, if not then readjust and mark again for lower. my suggestion is probably gunna get blamed though because i don't like going through details smile.gif

Schecter Exotic Star+ Peavey VK
Ibanez Xiphos 707 + Krank Revolution 100
Damien 7

Schecter Customshop
Schecter 2008 Blackjack
Damage Control Timeline Delay Pedal/Distortion
a laptop that runs protools :'(
Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post
post Jun 20 2007, 11:25 PM
Post #3

Born of NWOBHM, Moderation Team Leader

Group: Members
Posts: 8.562
Joined: 9-January 07
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 1.062

if you put it in the fx-loop try it in like guitar->bd2->amp instead.

Go to the top of the page
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th October 2016 - 12:15 AM