Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Boss Me-25 Question
JTaylor
post Jan 5 2013, 01:19 AM
Post #1


Apprentice Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 495
Joined: 5-December 11
From: Florida, USA
Member No.: 14.530



Does anyone have experience running an ME-25 through their computer via the USB port? I have tried it many times with no success. Before, I have used a line from the headphone jack on the ME-25 to the "line in" on the computer. It used to work great but now, for whatever reason, I am getting latency and it is distracting to say the least. mad.gif


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Sinisa Cekic
post Jan 5 2013, 01:39 AM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 4.649
Joined: 15-October 08
From: Belgrade,Serbia
Member No.: 6.085



I guess you need to install its driver, did you ?
Connecting to "Line In" is the easiest way, but the worst- regarding to the sound. Try to use Asio4All -universal driver, on that way, significantly reduces the latency wink.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
K1R
post Jan 5 2013, 02:26 AM
Post #3


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 460
Joined: 10-August 10
From: Riga, Latvia
Member No.: 10.996



Hello!
I've been using ME-25 for a long time.
Make sure that you have the driver installed.
Which software do you use? Make sure that "In (ME-25)" is specified as an input there.
If you connect ME-25 to computer for monitoring, go to
control panel->hardware and sound->sound->"recording" tab->in(me-25)->right click->properties->"listen" tab->check "listen to this device" box


This post has been edited by K1R: Jan 5 2013, 02:27 AM


--------------------

Guitar Altamira M01D, Samick Royale 3, Musima Lead Star 1
Effects Boss ME-25
Amp Stagg 40 GA DSP
DAW SONAR LE

YouTube | Facebook | Last.fm
“One day you pick up the guitar and you feel like a great master, and the next day you feel like a fool. It’s because we’re different every day, but the guitar is always the same…beautiful.” ~ Tommy Emmanuel
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
"You have a whole collection of musical ideas and thoughts that you’ve accumulated through your musical history plus all the musical history of the whole world and it’s all in your subconscious and you draw upon it when you play” ~ Joe Pass
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
JTaylor
post Jan 5 2013, 03:03 AM
Post #4


Apprentice Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 495
Joined: 5-December 11
From: Florida, USA
Member No.: 14.530



Thanks guys! I got it up and running. The ASIO is not working with my configuration.sad.gif However, I have it hooked up with the USB now. I do still have latency but I should be able to work with it.


--------------------

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jan 8 2013, 09:57 PM
Post #5


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.751
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



It's possible that the LATENCY is in your DAW.Here is a spiff vid about setting up your DAW/RIG to have minimal latency.




QUOTE (JTaylor @ Jan 4 2013, 09:03 PM) *
Thanks guys! I got it up and running. The ASIO is not working with my configuration.sad.gif However, I have it hooked up with the USB now. I do still have latency but I should be able to work with it.



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd July 2017 - 11:49 PM