3 Pages V   1 2 3 >  
What Is Your Favorite Effects Pedal?
Bogdan Radovic
Jan 12 2013, 02:01 AM
Bass & Beginner Instructor
Pedals/effects are fun!
Even though I'm a bassist, I have my pedalboard for a live gigs setup which I love fiddling with.
Currently, I'm having Markbass Super Booster, Crybaby Bass Wah, Digitech Distortion, Envelope filter and a Korg tuner pedals in it (too bad I can't fit in more!). Outside the pedalboard I also have a very cool DOD FX25 envelope filter and just recenlty sold a Boss CE-20 Chorus Ensemble.

From all the pedals, I find the Markbass Super Booster pedal the most handy one. It allows me to get a clean boost of signal for solos or certain slap passages. It also has 2 filters from Markbass amps built in - they allow me to get the awesome "scooped mids" slap bass sound very easily (these controls on amps are often labeled as "enhance" or "shape"). Both controls are footswitcahble independently (boost and shape filter). To top it off - it has an excellent DI out which I use for live sound by going directly to PA from the pedalboard. I also use this DI out for studio recording as it sounds really cool.

The craziest pedal I have? DOD FX25 - pure vintage fun! smile.gif
Pedal which I use the least - Crybaby bass wah. It does get a spot in a few songs and on every "song outro band buildup effects crazy shred" thing we do on the very last note of the song smile.gif

Which effects do you use?
Which ones are your favorite ones?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
mroberts70
Jan 12 2013, 08:37 AM
GMC:er