Keyboard Problem
ElHombre
Feb 8 2013, 05:44 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 770
Joined: 25-December 11
Hello, same trouble with the keyboard.
I got it plugged in, enabled in reaper preferences, set as midi input all channels in the track, I got the synth program open, it works to press the virtual keys but my keyboard I cant hear.

But I can record my keyboard, but I cant hear myself playing it.
I have no idea whats wrong this time

cheers

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jouve
Feb 8 2013, 05:59 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 282
Joined: 22-July 12
From: Russia
Uh. One question - did you enable monitor input?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cosmin Lupu
Feb 9 2013, 10:18 AM
Instructor
Posts: 22.808
Joined: 14-June 10
From: Bucharest
Jouve's suggestion might save the day - I was ready to ask you the same question, although I have no clue where the activation button was smile.gif In Samplitude - the DAW I am using, I always switch between monitoring audio - when recording guitars and midi monitoring - when I am writing drums, bass or pianos and such smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 13th May 2021 - 11:15 PM