> Hi All, I'm New Here
SoundShapingDotC...
post Feb 21 2013, 11:51 PM
Post #1

Experienced Tone Master

Group: Members
Member No.: 17.545

Hi all,

I just submitted my first REC so that's pretty exciting. Pretty cool to getting to know all of you!

A short introduction, I'm Peter, I started playing guitar at the age of 15 with an interest in metal and blues. Being inspired by bands and guitarists like Queen, Rainbow, Maiden, Whitesnake, Satriani, Vai, Knopfler,Clapton, Robert Cray and malmsteen.

About 2 years ago after not playing guitar at all for about 10 years (Don't ever do that!) I totally got back into making music playing the piano and guitar. This time I'm really focused on making progress and improving my playing, This year I'm turning 40 so it would be very cool to be able to play the guitar at an intermediate level. The last month I've checked out GMC and I really like the site, the people and the overall vibe and I'm certain this is the place for me to get my playing to the next level.

I'm a left handed player so it's pretty hard to get a decent guitar but it's easier then 20 years ago.

My gear is Left handed Mayones Regius 6 Pro (blocked the trem, with 0.09 strings, tuned to D), Boss GX-700 distortion into Kemper Profiling Amp into Steinberg UR824 for soloing. For metal riffs I use an Ibanez with blocked trem with 0.13-0.56 tuned to cool.gif and for Blues I mostly use a Tokai telecaster tuned to D to get that beautiful SRV tone.

I'm not a live player, I'm more of a studio player I guess, I haven't played in a band so I'm an amateur player and like all of you guys always in search for the perfect tone.

I love music and love almost every style and that sometimes makes it very confusing for me to determine in what category I belong (If that even matters) but on the flip side it means I will find many lessons on GMC that I like :-)

K, hope to talk to you and getting to know you all soon!

Cheers
Peter

Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post