> Hi All
Saoirse O'Shea
post Jun 27 2007, 01:34 PM
Post #1

Moderator - low level high stakes
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Member No.: 2.194

Hi from sunny Espania. I've been playing on and off for nearly 25 years though I took 10 years off when my daughter was born and had to complete my philosophy doctorate. Just started playing again when we moved to Spain and realised how sloppy my left hand control was.

In to fusion - particularly Allan Holdsworth - more than shredding (but open minded about it) so control, speed, phrasing, clarity are a big thing and so need to sort my chops out smile.gif .

Sure I'm going tp be spending hours on here (sadly for my family - then again maybe they'll prefer to see less of me biggrin.gif ).

Best,
T

--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Andrew Cockburn
post Jun 27 2007, 02:27 PM
Post #2

Moderation Policy Director
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Member No.: 1.167

QUOTE (tonymiro @ Jun 27 2007, 08:34 AM) *
Hi from sunny Espania. I've been playing on and off for nearly 25 years though I took 10 years off when my daughter was born and had to complete my philosophy doctorate. Just started playing again when we moved to Spain and realised how sloppy my left hand control was.