2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Gab's Pedalboard
Darius Wave
post Apr 26 2013, 11:21 AM
Post #21


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.217
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



My pedalboard is really simple...but i still think it's too much smile.gif For now it's just an FCB 1010 midi controller, MXR Micro Amp, MXR Distortion III, Korg DT10 tuner , Cry baby GCB95 and that's all. I use some "famous" power suplly but it added too much hum to the signal (considering all the cables, connection were fully planned and no ground loops etc, good cables). Now I use 2 simple transformer power supplies - one for the 4 stomps and one for the FCB.

My fcb1010 is modified - One pedal is cut off and I was moded for using external power supply. Built-in transformer was affecting the coil in the CRYBABY....to close and to noisy so I had too much hum on higher distortions. Now it's silent smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Apr 26 2013, 01:35 PM
Post #22


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 28.090
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1.289



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Apr 26 2013, 07:21 AM) *
My pedalboard is really simple...but i still think it's too much smile.gif For now it's just an FCB 1010 midi controller, MXR Micro Amp, MXR Distortion III, Korg DT10 tuner , Cry baby GCB95 and that's all. I use some "famous" power suplly but it added too much hum to the signal (considering all the cables, connection were fully planned and no ground loops etc, good cables). Now I use 2 simple transformer power supplies - one for the 4 stomps and one for the FCB.

My fcb1010 is modified - One pedal is cut off and I was moded for using external power supply. Built-in transformer was affecting the coil in the CRYBABY....to close and to noisy so I had too much hum on higher distortions. Now it's silent smile.gif



Cool! I have never used a midi controller? How does it exactly work?


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Apr 26 2013, 02:31 PM
Post #23


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.217
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



It controls the rack fx next to the amp. It was always annoying to use long cables to the fx loop in amp. Always bif loss of freq and signal level. That's why I came with it and i use T.C G-major in fx loop of the amp + very short cables for less signal degradation. Possibilities of configuration are huge so i found this best way to safe the tone quality and still keep the on-stage versalite. That's because I always use amps distortion. Never realy found external distortion that had this "amp breathe". That's way I had to use reverb, delays and volume control in the fx loop of the amp.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Cosmin Lupu
post Apr 27 2013, 09:29 AM
Post #24


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 22.808
Joined: 14-June 10
From: Bucharest
Member No.: 10.636



Hey Darius, what amp do you use onstage?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Apr 27 2013, 06:11 PM
Post #25


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 28.090
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1.289



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Apr 26 2013, 10:31 AM) *
It controls the rack fx next to the amp. It was always annoying to use long cables to the fx loop in amp. Always bif loss of freq and signal level. That's why I came with it and i use T.C G-major in fx loop of the amp + very short cables for less signal degradation. Possibilities of configuration are huge so i found this best way to safe the tone quality and still keep the on-stage versalite. That's because I always use amps distortion. Never realy found external distortion that had this "amp breathe". That's way I had to use reverb, delays and volume control in the fx loop of the amp.


ah ok, I thought that you connected this one to analog pedals.


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd January 2017 - 05:27 PM