> What Sort Of A Pedalboard Do You Use?
Cosmin Lupu
post Apr 26 2013, 10:41 AM
Post #1

Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Member No.: 10.636

Since Gabe started a thread about pedals in the pedalboard and the thread went into the direction of power supplying, I thought it would be interesting to bring a related topic to the round table of the Knights of GMC smile.gif

I am very happy with my pedalboard - the SKB PS 55 and I have been using mine since 2009. It has done its job very well but the only thing which makes me a bit reluctant into stating that it's perfect is the actual... lack of space smile.gif I won't be able to fit a whammy and wah pedal in it, with all the stuff that I have right now unfortunately and I am searching for solutions.

Here's how the unit looks like from the perspective of input/output and power supplying possibilities:

Here's the whole thing - pedalboard and protection case (after all the SKB guys are well known for their cases)

Now, what do you guys use and why?

--------------------
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Apr 26 2013, 01:41 PM
Post #2

Instructor
Group Icon

Member No.: 1.289

That's a very cool pedalboard Cosmin! The problem as you said is the space, but maybe you could add an extra small pedalboard just for Whammy and Wah Wah. I will share the link to my thread where I shoe what I'm using:

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...mp;#entry642124

It's bigger, but there is not space for Whammy... and regarding power supply, I'm using Joyo Multi power.

--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel

+Quote Post
klasaine
post Apr 26 2013, 04:26 PM
Post #3

GMC:er

Group: Members
Member No.: 17.304

Since I rarely need to use more than 5 or 6 pedals I make my own.
You can see under the blue chorus pedal that there's a little 'riser' (small block of wood).