2 Pages V   1 2 >  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bass Vsti Plugin, Cherche un bon
Unleech
post Sep 22 2013, 11:23 AM
Post #1


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 1-September 12
From: paris
Member No.: 16.562



Hey there,

I am kind of struggling to find a good, efficient and simple virtual instrument bass. I need it to make draft of compositions and I don't want it to be a "mother of god sounding bass".
I currently use Nexus VSTi, with guitar pack, but it doesn't sound that great.
Virtual bassist doesn't work on my computer for some reason...

What VSTi do you guys use for Bass ?

Thanks!

Arthur

This post has been edited by Unleech: Sep 23 2013, 09:41 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jouve
post Sep 22 2013, 11:49 AM
Post #2


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 282
Joined: 22-July 12
From: Russia
Member No.: 16.306



I was using spectrasonic trilian. It's really awesome one. But i like real bass more wink.gif


This post has been edited by Jouve: Sep 22 2013, 11:50 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 22 2013, 12:17 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069







I use it. It's very natural and works well with other plug-ins made directly for real bass instruments. It does not sound like a rock bass 100%, but it does the job

This post has been edited by Darius Wave: Sep 23 2013, 02:59 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Unleech
post Sep 22 2013, 12:19 PM
Post #4


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 1-September 12
From: paris
Member No.: 16.562



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Sep 22 2013, 01:17 PM) *




J'utilise celui-ci. Il est très naturel et fonctionne bien avec d'autres plug-ins directement pour instruments graves réels. Il ne ressemble pas à un crapet de roche 100%, mais il fait le travail



Mmmh merci, il a l'air pas mal du tout! Je vais test de suite !
En plus il est free... Il me faut juste un petit truc simple pour faire une petite basse. Trillian est un bien trop gros bazar, mais merci pour l'idée !
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 22 2013, 12:38 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



You are welcome. You have exactly the same reasons that I when I was looking for bass plug-in

This post has been edited by Darius Wave: Sep 23 2013, 02:59 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Unleech
post Sep 22 2013, 12:40 PM
Post #6


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 1-September 12
From: paris
Member No.: 16.562



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Sep 22 2013, 01:38 PM) *
Vous êtes bienvenus. Vous avez exactement les mêmes raisons que j'ai lorsque je cherchais basse plug-in smile.gif


Hehe, je l'ai testé. Il est parfait, c'est exactement ce que je cherchais pour faire des petites maquettes smile.gif
Merci !
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 22 2013, 10:05 PM
Post #7


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



Anyway - big favour to ask. Please try to always write in English so later people with the same needs could find this topic helpfull smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Unleech
post Sep 23 2013, 07:11 AM
Post #8


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 1-September 12
From: paris
Member No.: 16.562



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Sep 22 2013, 11:05 PM) *
Anyway - big favour to ask. Please try to always write in English so later people with the same needs could find this topic helpfull smile.gif


I know, I forgot it when I wrote this post. I am sorry, won't happen again smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 23 2013, 09:16 AM
Post #9


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



ha ha smile.gif Ok...got a deal! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Unleech
post Sep 23 2013, 09:41 AM
Post #10


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 1-September 12
From: paris
Member No.: 16.562



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Sep 23 2013, 10:16 AM) *
ha ha smile.gif Ok...got a deal! smile.gif


I even edited the post. What a goodguy I am. ahah biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Headbanger
post Sep 23 2013, 09:59 AM
Post #11


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 877
Joined: 18-January 13
From: 3rd stone from the Sun
Member No.: 17.478



So which Bass VST did you go for in the end? I like the look of trilian...but I think you can only use that if you have midi guitar?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Unleech
post Sep 23 2013, 10:12 AM
Post #12


Learning Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 1-September 12
From: paris
Member No.: 16.562



QUOTE (Headbanger @ Sep 23 2013, 10:59 AM) *
So which Bass VST did you go for in the end? I like the look of trilian...but I think you can only use that if you have midi guitar?


I chose the 4Front bass VSTi.
It is free. It is very low CPU demanding. It is small.
You can't modify any setting, but is really what I was looking for (ie to make composition draft, and have a not-that-great bass, but a bass!). You can put after some OD or effects, to modify the sound if you need to.

Trillian must be a very good one. But I don't want spending money for that, and having a unnecessarily complicated VSTi was not my goal.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Headbanger
post Sep 23 2013, 10:19 AM
Post #13


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 877
Joined: 18-January 13
From: 3rd stone from the Sun
Member No.: 17.478



QUOTE (Unleech @ Sep 23 2013, 11:12 AM) *
I chose the 4Front bass VSTi.
It is free. It is very low CPU demanding. It is small.
You can't modify any setting, but is really what I was looking for (ie to make composition draft, and have a not-that-great bass, but a bass!). You can put after some OD or effects, to modify the sound if you need to.

Trillian must be a very good one. But I don't want spending money for that, and having a unnecessarily complicated VSTi was not my goal.


Ok thanks smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 23 2013, 11:49 AM
Post #14


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



QUOTE (Unleech @ Sep 23 2013, 08:41 AM) *
I even edited the post. What a goodguy I am. ahah biggrin.gif


God bless You for this! smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Headbanger
post Sep 23 2013, 02:45 PM
Post #15


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 877
Joined: 18-January 13
From: 3rd stone from the Sun
Member No.: 17.478



Thats strange I cant seem to get 4 front bass to work through Reaper. unsure.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 23 2013, 03:01 PM
Post #16


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



Never worked on Reaper so I have no idea where the reason could be:/ Maybe this plu-in is 32 bit and You're working on 64 bit DAW version. This would not work for sure


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Headbanger
post Sep 23 2013, 03:04 PM
Post #17


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 877
Joined: 18-January 13
From: 3rd stone from the Sun
Member No.: 17.478



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Sep 23 2013, 04:01 PM) *
Never worked on Reaper so I have no idea where the reason could be:/ Maybe this plu-in is 32 bit and You're working on 64 bit DAW version. This would not work for sure


No I've got the correct one for 64 bit and it doesn't work...never mind! mad.gif
Maybe someone else uses it through Reaper? Anyone? smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 23 2013, 03:14 PM
Post #18


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



QUOTE (Headbanger @ Sep 23 2013, 02:04 PM) *
No I've got the correct one for 64 bit and it doesn't work...never mind! mad.gif
Maybe someone else uses it through Reaper? Anyone? smile.gif



Did You check if it choose correct VST directory while installing? Maybe there is the problem?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Headbanger
post Sep 23 2013, 03:18 PM
Post #19


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 877
Joined: 18-January 13
From: 3rd stone from the Sun
Member No.: 17.478



QUOTE (Darius Wave @ Sep 23 2013, 04:14 PM) *
Did You check if it choose correct VST directory while installing? Maybe there is the problem?


I've actually had it installed on Reaper for a while and forgot about it...probably last time I saw it, it didn't work! I can open it in Reaper as a vst but it doesn't change the sounds at all.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Sep 23 2013, 06:31 PM
Post #20


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.295
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



Sorry for stupid question but - You use midi files and midi tracks of course right? I'm asking because it's not a plug-in for bass but just a sampler powered by midi files. Sorry but had to ask (sometimes the most obvious things are the reasons of the problem tongue.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V   1 2 >
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 29th May 2017 - 04:41 PM