Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Garage Band 10! (logic Pro Lite?)
Todd Simpson
post Dec 12 2013, 03:37 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.751
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



This is a thread about APPLE GARAGE BAND 10. The new version which is being called "LOGIC PRO LITE". You can start a project in Garage Band and finish it in LOGIC (the big brother program from apple). I have started my first project in GB 10 and am impressed with the selection of AMPS and FX. Here is a quick screen grab and sound sample and the custom patch just for you guys!!

Anyone else using this app? Here is the downloadable patch!

Sound Sample of this patch.
https://soundcloud.com/techniqueswithtodd/garage-band-10-amp-test-high

Downloadable Patch File
Attached File  Mesa_Todd_Garage_Band_10.patch.zip ( 14.59K ) Number of downloads: 95


Screen Grab
Attached Image


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Dec 12 2013, 05:29 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.751
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Any other GARAGE BAND 10 Users on GMC? If so, please do post anything you've recorded as I'd love to heard it smile.gif

QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Dec 11 2013, 09:37 PM) *
This is a thread about APPLE GARAGE BAND 10. The new version which is being called "LOGIC PRO LITE". You can start a project in Garage Band and finish it in LOGIC (the big brother program from apple). I have started my first project in GB 10 and am impressed with the selection of AMPS and FX. Here is a quick screen grab and sound sample and the custom patch just for you guys!!

Anyone else using this app? Here is the downloadable patch!

Sound Sample of this patch.
https://soundcloud.com/techniqueswithtodd/garage-band-10-amp-test-high

Downloadable Patch File
Attached File  Mesa_Todd_Garage_Band_10.patch.zip ( 14.59K ) Number of downloads: 95


Screen Grab
Attached Image



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dieterle
post Dec 17 2013, 10:41 AM
Post #3


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.324
Joined: 21-March 12
Member No.: 15.492



Hello Todd , i am back and sitting in my favorite place in house rolleyes.gif


I use the new Garageband and soon will make some exercise record with it.

As i recognized right now Soundquality is much better then in previous versions and yes the Amps and Stuff sounds real good now with right settings rolleyes.gif

I check your Patch file too and thank you for this one !

Dieter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dieterle
post Dec 17 2013, 11:46 AM
Post #4


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.324
Joined: 21-March 12
Member No.: 15.492



Hello Todd , one question huh.gif

i downloaded your patch and can not open it in garageband zip and unzipped not !?
May you got some idea ?

Dieter
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Dec 18 2013, 06:38 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.751
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Sure thing smile.gif You are the ONLY student so far to take the initiative and actually try to import the patch so congrats on that smile.gif Here is how to import.

1.)Unzip the file
2.)Copy the unziped file to the folder path as seen below
Attached Image
4.)In garage Band click on USER PATCHES (see screen grab below)
Attached Image

That's it smile.gif The killer thing about the new version of Garage band is that now you can save your favorite amp/effect combinations and even share them with other people like we are doing here smile.gif Also, once you move up to LOGIC, you can even have access to the same AMP/EFFECT builds you made in Garage band smile.gif


GARAGE BAND 10 is amazingly complete. It's got everything you could need pretty much built in. You could honestly record an entire album with it.


Todd






QUOTE (Dieterle @ Dec 17 2013, 05:46 AM) *
Hello Todd , one question huh.gif

i downloaded your patch and can not open it in garageband zip and unzipped not !?
May you got some idea ?

Dieter


This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Dec 18 2013, 06:39 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dieterle
post Dec 18 2013, 10:33 AM
Post #6


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.324
Joined: 21-March 12
Member No.: 15.492



Thank You , Todd !!!

I made it smile.gif

I had to copy it through Finder / Musik / Audio Music Apps / Patches

Dieter

This post has been edited by Dieterle: Dec 18 2013, 10:35 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Dec 19 2013, 06:10 AM
Post #7


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.751
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Yes that is the path that I showed in the screen grab in the previous post. Always copy patches in there and it will show up smile.gif

Did you not see that?



QUOTE (Dieterle @ Dec 18 2013, 04:33 AM) *
Thank You , Todd !!!

I made it smile.gif

I had to copy it through Finder / Musik / Audio Music Apps / Patches

Dieter


This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Dec 19 2013, 06:10 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
kklee100
post Dec 19 2013, 08:18 AM
Post #8


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 68
Joined: 12-February 12
From: Taiwan
Member No.: 15.140



Hello Todd, I have a question in Garageband 10.

When I drag and drop a backing track into the Garageband 10,
How can I change its speed and pitch?

In Reaper, I can simply adjust the bar below the track to change its speed. And I can change its pitch in Fx.
Where are the functions in garageband 10?
Thank you very much!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Dieterle
post Dec 19 2013, 09:41 AM
Post #9


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.324
Joined: 21-March 12
Member No.: 15.492



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Dec 19 2013, 06:10 AM) *
Yes that is the path that I showed in the screen grab in the previous post. Always copy patches in there and it will show up smile.gif

Did you not see that?




tongue.gif No i did not see that because i have been such amazed while listening to your patch on soundcloud laugh.gif

may i should get some new glasses ?

This post has been edited by Dieterle: Dec 19 2013, 09:42 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Dec 20 2013, 06:48 AM
Post #10


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.751
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



hehe smile.gif I posted the instructions on how to import presets just for you smile.gif But as long as you figured it out, all's well that ends well!!! smile.gif


QUOTE (Dieterle @ Dec 19 2013, 03:41 AM) *
tongue.gif No i did not see that because i have been such amazed while listening to your patch on soundcloud laugh.gif

may i should get some new glasses ?



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th January 2017 - 09:58 AM