Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Changing Buffer Size, in reaper
jstcrsn
post Dec 15 2013, 05:18 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.869
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



been browsing youtube and reaper manual but am still confused about which setting to adjust so I hear the note the second I play it whilst trying to record


p.s. if you could spell check that title bogdan, supposed to read changing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Ben Higgins
post Dec 15 2013, 05:53 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.792
Joined: 11-March 10
From: England
Member No.: 9.820



Not sure how Reaper works but I can alter these things in Cubase on a tab called 'Devices'.. from there you can change latency settings etc.

Also, not sure if this will help. A bit old but basic features usually remain unchanged in most software.

http://forum.cockos.com/showthread.php?t=46502


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Dec 15 2013, 06:23 PM
Post #3


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 29.714
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1.289



Hi mate, I don't use Reaper but based on the post that Ben shared, you should do this adjustment from your soundcard settings. Are you using an external one? In my case I have M-audio Fast Track and I can modify it from the m-audio on the left side of my desktop clock / date.

Attached Image


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
post Dec 15 2013, 06:55 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.869
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



QUOTE (Gabriel Leopardi @ Dec 15 2013, 06:23 PM) *
Hi mate, I don't use Reaper but based on the post that Ben shared, you should do this adjustment from your soundcard settings. Are you using an external one? In my case I have M-audio Fast Track and I can modify it from the m-audio on the left side of my desktop clock / date.

Attached Image
this is where it was at, thanks
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Darius Wave
post Dec 16 2013, 12:01 PM
Post #5


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 5.387
Joined: 29-November 12
From: Poland
Member No.: 17.069



Great that guys helped You already smile.gif That's where usually buffer size settings are - audio interface panel smile.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd October 2017 - 01:55 AM