Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Amplitube 3 And Reaper
Anders Karlsson
post Dec 22 2013, 04:24 PM
Post #1


Learning Tone Guru
*

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 5-November 13
From: Sweden Gothenburg
Member No.: 18.990



Hi there. i have an issue. I have downloaded Amplitube 3, Reaper and ASIO4ALL. I followed this clip. https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...showtopic=49959

But when i want to import Amplutube 3 in Reaper 3;43 in the clip i cant find it. I have searched the web but didn't find any solution. Anyone knows how to do?

Thanks smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
post Dec 22 2013, 05:21 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.894
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



what folder did you download amplitude into ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Anders Karlsson
post Dec 22 2013, 06:17 PM
Post #3


Learning Tone Guru
*

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 5-November 13
From: Sweden Gothenburg
Member No.: 18.990



QUOTE (jstcrsn @ Dec 22 2013, 05:21 PM) *
what folder did you download amplitude into ?

deskboard. Wrong directory?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
post Dec 22 2013, 06:26 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.894
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



QUOTE (Anders Karlsson @ Dec 22 2013, 06:17 PM) *
deskboard. Wrong directory?

in reaper>options>preferences >vst
push the add button, find the folder with amplitude or any plugin you want to get in reaper, once yo have double clicked containing folder
press re-scan button underneath the add button(very important step you cant skip)
should be there in reaper vst after that

just to make sure the files have been successfully un ziped if they were zipped

This post has been edited by jstcrsn: Dec 22 2013, 06:36 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Anders Karlsson
post Dec 22 2013, 06:54 PM
Post #5


Learning Tone Guru
*

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 5-November 13
From: Sweden Gothenburg
Member No.: 18.990



QUOTE (jstcrsn @ Dec 22 2013, 06:26 PM) *
in reaper>options>preferences >vst
push the add button, find the folder with amplitude or any plugin you want to get in reaper, once yo have double clicked containing folder
press re-scan button underneath the add button(very important step you cant skip)
should be there in reaper vst after that

just to make sure the files have been successfully un ziped if they were zipped



Found it, thank you for helping me. I appreciate it smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
post Dec 22 2013, 07:00 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.894
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



QUOTE (Anders Karlsson @ Dec 22 2013, 06:54 PM) *
Found it, thank you for helping me. I appreciate it smile.gif

i only know, cause someone helped me, sounds like a bad oprah episode
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Anders Karlsson
post Dec 26 2013, 04:46 PM
Post #7


Learning Tone Guru
*

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 5-November 13
From: Sweden Gothenburg
Member No.: 18.990



Hi again, im stuck sad.gif
Now i have a latency in Reaper, about 1 sec. I was searching in ASIO but i dint find the soloution. Anyone knows how to fix latency problems?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
post Dec 26 2013, 05:03 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.894
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



QUOTE (Anders Karlsson @ Dec 26 2013, 04:46 PM) *
Hi again, im stuck sad.gif
Now i have a latency in Reaper, about 1 sec. I was searching in ASIO but i dint find the soloution. Anyone knows how to fix latency problems?

usually latency issues are fixed in your interface , follow these
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...c=50888&hl=
https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...c=50705&hl=
I have recently started as well and these might be helpful
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Bogdan Radovic
post Dec 26 2013, 05:05 PM
Post #9


Bass & Beginner Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.612
Joined: 30-November 07
From: Belgrade, Serbia
Member No.: 3.410



QUOTE (Anders Karlsson @ Dec 26 2013, 04:46 PM) *
Hi again, im stuck sad.gif
Now i have a latency in Reaper, about 1 sec. I was searching in ASIO but i dint find the soloution. Anyone knows how to fix latency problems?


Hi there! smile.gif

If you are experiencing latency, you need to check your buffer settings in your asio4all driver.
Basically, lower buffer settings means less latency (but more CPU usage). The minimum latency is defined by the audio card itself and computer configuration, but you should be able to get usable settings.

Check out this video how to do it :



Please let me know how it goes.


--------------------
For GMC support please email support (at) guitarmasterclass.net
Check out my lessons and my instructor board.
Check out my beginner guitar lessons course! ; Take a bass course now!
My solo and band songs : Keep Going On, Night Vibe, Kad Te Vidim, Susret, Plava Silueta
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Anders Karlsson
post Dec 26 2013, 06:13 PM
Post #10


Learning Tone Guru
*

Group: Members
Posts: 154
Joined: 5-November 13
From: Sweden Gothenburg
Member No.: 18.990



Thanks mates, i will check this up. I´ll stay in touch.

Update, it worked. Thank you for helping me guys, I appreciate it smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Dec 27 2013, 07:17 AM
Post #11


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.404
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Don't feel bad, these are the same exact questions that we see each time someone dives in to reaper. smile.gif The good news is that they come up often so many folks can pitch in quickly smile.gif


Todd

QUOTE (Anders Karlsson @ Dec 26 2013, 12:13 PM) *
Thanks mates, i will check this up. I´ll stay in touch.

Update, it worked. Thank you for helping me guys, I appreciate it smile.gif


This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Dec 27 2013, 07:17 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 16th December 2017 - 07:58 PM