Problem With Speed Picking
davaflava
Jul 12 2007, 06:03 AM
GMC:er
So i have been playing guitar for about 4 months now and just started to practice seriously. The problem with my speed picking is I get like and thick chunky sound with my speed picks. Am I not holding the pick right cause in Kristofer's lesson it looked to me he was holding the pick vertically. I hold mine at slightly at an angle. Is this another practice,practice,practice things or have I been doin' it wrong the entire time.

Thanks in advance,
Dave

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
IPB Image

Ain't that a Beaut?!?!
Go to the top of the page

+Quote Post
davaflava
Jul 12 2007, 06:15 AM
this probably should be move up to masterclass guitar forum

Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

--------------------
IPB Image

Ain't that a Beaut?!?!

+Quote Post
Ryan
Jul 12 2007, 07:03 AM
QUOTE (davaflava @ Jul 12 2007, 12:15 AM) *
this probably should be move up to masterclass guitar forum

I second that, but Ill still help you with this!!