Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Attached Power Supply To Pedal Board
Todd Simpson
post Aug 26 2014, 02:58 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.462
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



I finally managed to attach a power supplly directly to my pedal board. Now it's just one cable to power the entire thing. I don't know why I didn't do this long ago!!!

Anyone else mount their power supply to their board?
Attached Image
Attached Image


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
klasaine
post Aug 26 2014, 03:56 AM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.822
Joined: 30-December 12
From: Los Angeles, CA
Member No.: 17.304



Underneath the 2nd tier (VL PP2).

Attached Image


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Aug 26 2014, 04:16 AM
Post #3


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.462
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



The second tier is a nice touch!!! smile.gif

QUOTE (klasaine @ Aug 25 2014, 10:56 PM) *
Underneath the 2nd tier (VL PP2).

Attached Image



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
klasaine
post Aug 26 2014, 02:02 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.822
Joined: 30-December 12
From: Los Angeles, CA
Member No.: 17.304



The next time I do a 'new' board, I'm gonna get one where I can mount it underneath like yours.
If I need to add another effect or even just check the connections, I have to remove one of the pedals to get my hand in there.



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Aug 27 2014, 01:26 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.462
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



I hear ya!! This fuhrmann board is very handy in the it has screw holes on the bottom that match up with screw holes on each pedal so it's a very simple and effective way of mounting the pedals. Very sturdy connection to the board.

My power supply is mounted the old fashioned way, with velcro smile.gif The bottom lip of the board helps hold it in which is great.

Todd


QUOTE (klasaine @ Aug 26 2014, 09:02 AM) *
The next time I do a 'new' board, I'm gonna get one where I can mount it underneath like yours.
If I need to add another effect or even just check the connections, I have to remove one of the pedals to get my hand in there.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th May 2017 - 06:10 AM