Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Positive Grid Bias Hardware!
Todd Simpson
post Jan 16 2015, 06:10 PM
Post #1


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.146
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Yup!! The killer Positive Grid Bias guitar plugin that started as an iphone app, then a plugin for your DAW, is now gonna be hardware!! They are gonna make a STOMP BOX and a full blown modeling amp. I can't wait to see how it turns out smile.gif Here is a mockup pic they did.

Would you guys use something like this in hardware?

Attached Image


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jim S.
post Jan 20 2015, 02:55 AM
Post #2


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 669
Joined: 7-April 13
Member No.: 18.014



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Jan 16 2015, 01:10 PM) *
Yup!! The killer Positive Grid Bias guitar plugin that started as an iphone app, then a plugin for your DAW, is now gonna be hardware!! They are gonna make a STOMP BOX and a full blown modeling amp. I can't wait to see how it turns out smile.gif Here is a mockup pic they did.

Would you guys use something like this in hardware?

Attached Image


I am working with something very similar. Let me tell you about it. I run Amplitube through logic and love the tones. I also have a separate amp and cab at work and really like its unique tones but would like to use some of amplitube a features with a stomp pedal. Finally I have an Irig and as it's quite useless for a number of reasons but mainly the software on the iPhone.

What I'm trying to do is use the Irig to connect Amplitube with my amp and when it's off I can switch through my other pedals for the appropriate tones. This is something I'm in the middle of so any suggestions on placement or anything else would be appreciated.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jan 21 2015, 08:20 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.146
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



You lost me there? You connect to your computer with irig correct? Which means your just plugging the irig directly in to the sound card on your computer right?

When you say AMPLITUDE, are you talking about using amplitude as a plugin inside logic? if so, you can do all of that whether your amp is on or not right? The amp is just to amplify the signal here yes?


QUOTE (Jim S. @ Jan 19 2015, 09:55 PM) *
I am working with something very similar. Let me tell you about it. I run Amplitube through logic and love the tones. I also have a separate amp and cab at work and really like its unique tones but would like to use some of amplitube a features with a stomp pedal. Finally I have an Irig and as it's quite useless for a number of reasons but mainly the software on the iPhone.

What I'm trying to do is use the Irig to connect Amplitube with my amp and when it's off I can switch through my other pedals for the appropriate tones. This is something I'm in the middle of so any suggestions on placement or anything else would be appreciated.



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Jan 21 2015, 10:25 PM
Post #4


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.342
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Jan 16 2015, 06:10 PM) *
Attached Image


Looks amazing! Are the tubes real?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Jim S.
post Jan 22 2015, 02:53 AM
Post #5


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 669
Joined: 7-April 13
Member No.: 18.014



QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Jan 21 2015, 05:25 PM) *
Looks amazing! Are the tubes real?


Very realistic implants...
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jan 22 2015, 10:59 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.146
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



This is just a mockup wink.gif I am guessing that it will be a small computer like device. I hope to be involved in the BETA program!!!

QUOTE (Kristofer Dahl @ Jan 21 2015, 05:25 PM) *
Looks amazing! Are the tubes real?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jan 23 2015, 12:08 AM
Post #7


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.146
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



CUSTOM TONES!!! smile.gif

The really spiff thing I"ve found on BIAS is "TONE CLOUD" where you can very easily and quickly download tone/presets from various famous folks and the most popular/downloaded patches from non famous folks as well. I really hope all the guitar plugin patches do something similar in the future.

[a


This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Jan 23 2015, 12:10 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 18th October 2017 - 02:17 PM