Reply to this topicStart new topic
> My New Dual Angle Desktop Effects
Phil66
post Feb 22 2015, 01:18 PM
Post #1


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.207
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Made this this morning, makes it easier to use when creating patches wink.gif



--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
post Feb 23 2015, 01:57 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 29.197
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Member No.: 1.289



Nice! It has lots of pots! I'd like to hear your samples! Enjoy your new toy. smile.gif


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Feb 23 2015, 04:33 PM
Post #3


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.207
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Thanks Gab,
I had a Boss GT10 before, far too complicated blink.gif . I got this as a replacement a while back and I made the stand so I can use it desk mounted, it's much better when trying to create patches, I can do it from the PC but I prefer to use the hardware. The only thing I miss is the display of the GT10.
Would be nice to have a series on here about how to utilise effects and how they work with each other. I know we can just experiment but sometimes we never get the most out of something like this.
Phil


--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Feb 24 2015, 08:40 AM
Post #4


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.739
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Isn't there a software editor for patches on that unit? Or is it the older one? Either way well done and I put my floor unit up on a stand to make it easier to get to as well smile.gif

EDIT: FOUND IT! smile.gif There is a software editor. Here is the link.

http://roland.com/support/article/?q=downloads&p=ME-80

QUOTE (Phil66 @ Feb 22 2015, 08:18 AM) *
Made this this morning, makes it easier to use when creating patches wink.gif



This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Feb 24 2015, 08:41 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Feb 24 2015, 08:43 AM
Post #5


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.207
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Hello Todd,

Yes I know about the software editor but, if you look at last post, I said I'd rather use the hardware than a mouse tongue.gif

Cheers

Phil


--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Feb 25 2015, 06:29 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.739
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Gotcha smile.gif I use the buttons on my gnx 3 as there is no connectivity. But I do love the software editing on my 11 rack!


QUOTE (Phil66 @ Feb 24 2015, 03:43 AM) *
Hello Todd,

Yes I know about the software editor but, if you look at last post, I said I'd rather use the hardware than a mouse tongue.gif

Cheers

Phil



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Feb 25 2015, 08:18 AM
Post #7


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.207
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Plus, apart from preferring to actually twiddle and fiddle, the ME80 power supply doesn't reach the unit on the desk without using an extension lead so I power it from a USB power supply from a hub on the desk, (it does also run on batteries too smile.gif ). Now this issue when you use the USB power supply is that the USB PC connection doesn't recognise the ME80 which is a ball ache when you want to download patches from the Boss Tone Central website cos it has to go back on the floor. just me being lazy I know but little niggles get on your tits sometimes eh? rolleyes.gif I guess for the moment I can just pull the USB power and run from batteries but I know once they are dead I'll keep forgetting to get some more as for the main part I won't be using batteries so not having to rely on them makes them not a necessity IYKWIM wink.gif

Cheers

Phil

This post has been edited by Phil66: Feb 25 2015, 08:21 AM


--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Feb 25 2015, 08:41 AM
Post #8


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.739
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



For about $10 you could always by a power extension chord and permanently power the pedal and leave usb for downloading patches smile.gif But to each his own!

QUOTE (Phil66 @ Feb 25 2015, 03:18 AM) *
Plus, apart from preferring to actually twiddle and fiddle, the ME80 power supply doesn't reach the unit on the desk without using an extension lead so I power it from a USB power supply from a hub on the desk, (it does also run on batteries too smile.gif ). Now this issue when you use the USB power supply is that the USB PC connection doesn't recognise the ME80 which is a ball ache when you want to download patches from the Boss Tone Central website cos it has to go back on the floor. just me being lazy I know but little niggles get on your tits sometimes eh? rolleyes.gif I guess for the moment I can just pull the USB power and run from batteries but I know once they are dead I'll keep forgetting to get some more as for the main part I won't be using batteries so not having to rely on them makes them not a necessity IYKWIM wink.gif

Cheers

Phil



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Feb 25 2015, 08:55 AM
Post #9


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.207
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Feb 25 2015, 07:41 AM) *
For about $10 you could always by a power extension chord and permanently power the pedal and leave usb for downloading patches smile.gif But to each his own!


I actually have spare extensions in the garage, but I'm running two from one single socket already, worried about overloading the socket unsure.gif

Phil


--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Feb 26 2015, 05:29 AM
Post #10


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.739
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



You can use a cheap line conditioner that you can sit on your desk or rack and turn everything off with one switch. Then run the extension cable to the wall smile.gif

Heres a rack mount for $50 but you can get one of the floor unit surge protectors for about $10 with 6 or 8 outlets. So it should be easy to plug everything up smile.gif

http://www.amazon.com/Furman-M-8X2-Outlet-...ine+conditioner[

quote name='Phil66' date='Feb 25 2015, 03:55 AM' post='707179']
I actually have spare extensions in the garage, but I'm running two from one single socket already, worried about overloading the socket unsure.gif

Phil
[/quote]


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Feb 26 2015, 08:09 AM
Post #11


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.207
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Cheers Todd,

I'll look into that smile.gif

Phli


--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 20th July 2017 - 03:47 PM