Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Bias Fx (tone Demo & Preset)
Todd Simpson
post Jun 28 2015, 04:31 AM
Post #1


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.775
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



I'm really impressed with BIAS FX from positive grid. Amazing sound quality and wads of fx and it works on PC, MAC and your tablet/phone (IOS only)

Here is a preset I made called BAT CAVE that shows the dynamics a bit. It's semi low gain and yet you can still grab pinch harmonics with ease. The amp sims are very organic and natural and respond well to picking dynamics.

Attached File  BatCave.aupreset.zip ( 11.99K ) Number of downloads: 950


Audio Demo (Still processing last I checked)


This post has been edited by Todd Simpson: Jun 28 2015, 04:44 AM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bleez
post Jun 28 2015, 11:32 AM
Post #2


Experienced Tone Seeker
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.881
Joined: 4-November 11
From: Scotland
Member No.: 14.292



that sounds pretty cool. The chorus gives it a bit of an 80's vibe in places but more brutal biggrin.gif
did you use it against a backing track? it would be cool to hear how it sounds in a mix.


--------------------


You say 'minor pentatonic ' like it's a bad thing
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
HiimAlex
post Jun 28 2015, 01:21 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 374
Joined: 14-September 14
From: Gothenburg, Sweden
Member No.: 20.210



Sounds really good Todd! smile.gif
How would you compare Bias Fx to Eleven Rack ?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jun 29 2015, 01:44 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.775
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



I was going for a vintage petrucci thing smile.gif Back when he had that HUGE rack smile.gif It's probably a bit thick for a mix, but could easily be trimmed back. You can download the demo and the preset and see if you like it! If you do, please let me know smile.gif



He's got a BMW worth of gear in that rack. To be able to get even close with a single plugin, on a tablet or pc is a wonderful thing smile.gif



QUOTE (bleez @ Jun 28 2015, 06:32 AM) *
that sounds pretty cool. The chorus gives it a bit of an 80's vibe in places but more brutal biggrin.gif
did you use it against a backing track? it would be cool to hear how it sounds in a mix.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Jun 29 2015, 02:08 PM
Post #5


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.346
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



I keep meaning to check out the demo of this, but I keep forgetting!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jun 29 2015, 10:22 PM
Post #6


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.775
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



It integrates with BIAS So you can pull your custom amps in and get dual amp paths with every effect under the sun smile.gif Well worth a download!

QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Jun 29 2015, 09:08 AM) *
I keep meaning to check out the demo of this, but I keep forgetting!



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Jul 2 2015, 02:54 PM
Post #7


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.346
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Jun 29 2015, 10:22 PM) *
It integrates with BIAS So you can pull your custom amps in and get dual amp paths with every effect under the sun smile.gif Well worth a download!


Interesting. I don't have the money for it at the moment though, as all money goes towards a festival I'm going to late in July.

I wish I could have a footswitch with BIAS desktop though. You can't, right?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jul 2 2015, 04:36 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.775
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Good question. I do know that they are going to put midi in to BIAS FX so that you can control it via midi but I'm not sure on Bias desktop?

QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Jul 2 2015, 09:54 AM) *
Interesting. I don't have the money for it at the moment though, as all money goes towards a festival I'm going to late in July.

I wish I could have a footswitch with BIAS desktop though. You can't, right?



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Jul 2 2015, 05:22 PM
Post #9


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.346
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Jul 2 2015, 04:36 PM) *
Good question. I do know that they are going to put midi in to BIAS FX so that you can control it via midi but I'm not sure on Bias desktop?


It would be very convenient to have though!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Jul 2 2015, 06:10 PM
Post #10


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 13.775
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Yes it would!!! I can't imagine they are not going to put midi on it at some point.

QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Jul 2 2015, 12:22 PM) *
It would be very convenient to have though!



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Jul 2 2015, 06:48 PM
Post #11


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.346
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



QUOTE (Todd Simpson @ Jul 2 2015, 06:10 PM) *
Yes it would!!! I can't imagine they are not going to put midi on it at some point.


Here's to hoping!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 22nd January 2017 - 01:18 PM