2 Pages V  < 1 2  
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Introducing The Most Advanced Web Metronome!, ...or what it aspires to be
Wyverex
post Sep 11 2016, 01:48 PM
Post #21


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 167
Joined: 14-July 16
From: Germany
Member No.: 21.924



Just made another update. I've added instructions & hotkeys and considerably improved input handling. Usage should be clearer now smile.gif If there are still things that aren't clear, please let me know!

Next feature will be looping thingy requested by Kris. Hopefully I get this done before my vacation cool.gif

Have fun!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wyverex
post Sep 15 2016, 03:07 PM
Post #22


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 167
Joined: 14-July 16
From: Germany
Member No.: 21.924



Added another update. The global loop feature is now implemented smile.gif
Note that the button (behind the last section) will only show when there is no section with infinite runtime (for obvious reasons).

Have fun!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Sep 16 2016, 08:26 AM
Post #23


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.377
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



Wow very nice additions! I like the cleaner layout as well as the layout of the instructions.

I sat down to practice with it - but immediately encountered a major bug. The metronome stopped after just ~20 seconds of practicing.

I am running it in simple mode, and I just numerically entered 55 bpm and started playing. I could easily recreate it several times, even in incognito mode. I am on chrome mac os Yosemite.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wyverex
post Sep 16 2016, 08:49 AM
Post #24


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 167
Joined: 14-July 16
From: Germany
Member No.: 21.924



Yeah, I noticed that too yesterday evening. That's a side effect of the loop function. blink.gif I will try to fix that today!

EDIT: For now as a workaround, you can just go to advanced mode, select x1 repetition and activate loop mode if you want it to run infinitely.

This post has been edited by Wyverex: Sep 16 2016, 08:50 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Wyverex
post Sep 16 2016, 10:05 AM
Post #25


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 167
Joined: 14-July 16
From: Germany
Member No.: 21.924



Bugs are fixed cool.gif
Apart of the known issues in the first post, everything should work now.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Sep 16 2016, 06:30 PM
Post #26


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.272
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



Very cool!!!! Congrats smile.gif

Todd



QUOTE (Wyverex @ Sep 16 2016, 05:05 AM) *
Bugs are fixed cool.gif
Apart of the known issues in the first post, everything should work now.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Kristofer Dahl
post Sep 19 2016, 08:37 AM
Post #27


GMC Founder & Rocker
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.377
Joined: 15-August 05
From: Stockholm, Sweden
Member No.: 2



I used it for warming up yesterday it worked like a charm! cool.gif


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

2 Pages V  < 1 2
Fast ReplyReply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th November 2017 - 11:35 AM