Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Plugins Not Working, Forgotten how to use them
Phil66
post Dec 29 2016, 09:54 PM
Post #1


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.290
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Hello folks,

After reading Anders' problem about Guitar Rig 5 I decided to have a look to see if I could find something out. For some reason I can't get any plugins to work, Amplitube, Guitar Rig 5, not even a Cockos delay plugin.

It's been so long since using plugins I've forgotten what to do rolleyes.gif

Any ideas?

Cheers


--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mertay
post Dec 30 2016, 02:04 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 2.921
Joined: 27-May 13
From: Turkey / izmir
Member No.: 18.294



I remember last year we did some trials with eq plug-ins etc. , since both you guys use asio4all and have the same problem I'd focus on that.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
post Dec 30 2016, 03:11 PM
Post #3


Learning Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.592
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Copenhagen, Denmark
Member No.: 5.298



Stupid question, but are you arming the track and enabling monitoring?


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
post Dec 31 2016, 08:06 PM
Post #4


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 14.861
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Member No.: 8.794



GOOD QUESTION!
QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Dec 30 2016, 10:11 AM) *
Stupid question, but are you arming the track and enabling monitoring?



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Jan 1 2017, 11:22 AM
Post #5


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 4.290
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Dec 30 2016, 02:11 PM) *
Stupid question, but are you arming the track and enabling monitoring?

Not a stupid question mate. I haven't changed things in a long time and when you don't fiddle very much the little things get forgotten. I'll check that when I get home tomorrow evening.
Thanks Ben.

QUOTE (Mertay @ Dec 30 2016, 01:04 PM) *
I remember last year we did some trials with eq plug-ins etc. , since both you guys use asio4all and have the same problem I'd focus on that.

Thanks Mertay,
I've always used asio4all it's all I could get to work for me wink.gif


--------------------

GMC CERTIFICATE

“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th August 2017 - 09:44 PM