Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Le Cab Question
Phil66
post Dec 22 2017, 10:12 PM
Post #1


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.506
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Hello folks,

I'm just wondering if LePou Le Cab (IR Loader) will work in 64bit Reaper? It's only available in 32 bit. I don't like plugins so I don't really know much about them, I want to do some IR tests with this one though.

Thanks

Phil


--------------------

SEE MY GMC CERTIFICATE



“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
post Dec 22 2017, 11:00 PM
Post #2


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 2.942
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
Member No.: 4.733



QUOTE (Phil66 @ Dec 22 2017, 10:12 PM) *
Hello folks,

I'm just wondering if LePou Le Cab (IR Loader) will work in 64bit Reaper? It's only available in 32 bit. I don't like plugins so I don't really know much about them, I want to do some IR tests with this one though.

Thanks

Phil

yes , I believe 64 bit come with a converter , but 32 bits cant do 64
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mertay
post Dec 22 2017, 11:03 PM
Post #3


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 3.507
Joined: 27-May 13
From: Turkey / izmir
Member No.: 18.294



You can use this one if prefered;

https://www.kvraudio.com/product/nadir-by-ignite-amps


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Rammikin
post Dec 23 2017, 12:45 AM
Post #4


Experienced Rock Star
*

Group: Members
Posts: 1.091
Joined: 4-November 10
Member No.: 11.529



I agree with Mertay. If a plugin maker can't be bothered to offer a 64 bit version, that's a sign the plugin is poorly supported and you'll probably run into other problems if you use it. Ignite/Pulse is a good free alternative.




--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Dec 23 2017, 09:58 AM
Post #5


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.506
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Thanks,

It doesn't state whether Pulse is 64 bit. (Update: the download comes as a zip with 32 and 64)

Been looking at Recabinet 5 it's not free but cheap.

This post has been edited by Phil66: Dec 23 2017, 10:15 AM


--------------------

SEE MY GMC CERTIFICATE



“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mertay
post Dec 23 2017, 10:43 AM
Post #6


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 3.507
Joined: 27-May 13
From: Turkey / izmir
Member No.: 18.294



QUOTE (Phil66 @ Dec 23 2017, 08:58 AM) *
...


If you're going to test freeware or 3rd party impulses you won't need anything more capable than ignite. It runs low cpu, gui is well made, has pretty much everything you need but not very complicated layout.. I recently had a friend test it on his mac and he's happy with it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Dec 23 2017, 01:09 PM
Post #7


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.506
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Thanks,

Pulse looks good too. I just want to experiment with IRs, it's easier in the Daw and I haven't sussed reamping in helix yet smile.gif

Cheers


--------------------

SEE MY GMC CERTIFICATE



“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mertay
post Dec 23 2017, 01:51 PM
Post #8


GMC:er
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 3.507
Joined: 27-May 13
From: Turkey / izmir
Member No.: 18.294



QUOTE (Phil66 @ Dec 23 2017, 12:09 PM) *
Thanks,

Pulse looks good too. I just want to experiment with IRs, it's easier in the Daw and I haven't sussed reamping in helix yet smile.gif

Cheers


Pulse is the same vst without the quality adjustment feature wink.gif it comes with an ir, I remember it wasn't bad but never kept using it.


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Chris S.
post Jan 3 2018, 04:35 AM
Post #9


Learning Roadie
*

Group: Members
Posts: 862
Joined: 3-June 11
From: United States
Member No.: 12.988



ReCabinet 5 is another great option - I use this exclusively now with the LePou preamp plugins, and my Eleven Rack.

You can have two cabs running at once and blend them, or what I do is feed my left panned guitar into the left cab and my right panned guitar into the right cab.

Makes things easier in the long run.



--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Phil66
post Jan 3 2018, 11:04 PM
Post #10


Learning Apprentice Player
*

Group: Members
Posts: 5.506
Joined: 5-July 14
From: The Black Country, England
Member No.: 19.975



Yeah I looked at that. Haven't got around to doing anything yet though. rolleyes.gif


--------------------

SEE MY GMC CERTIFICATE



“Success is not obtained overnight. It comes in installments; you get a little bit today, a little bit tomorrow until the whole package is given out. The day you procrastinate, you lose that day's success.”
Israelmore Ayivor
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 19th September 2018 - 09:13 PM