Midi File In Reaper No Sound
Victor Simion
Sep 15 2020, 04:58 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 160
Joined: 15-February 17
Hi,

I just imported a midi file in reaper and I get no sound.
When I import an .mp3 I can hear the sound.

Don't know what is the issue.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Mertay
Sep 15 2020, 06:59 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 4.632
Joined: 27-May 13
From: Turkey / izmir
QUOTE (Victor Simion @ Sep 15 2020, 03:58 PM) *
Hi,

I just imported a midi file in reaper and I get no sound.
When I import an .mp3 I can hear the sound.

Don't know what is the issue.


Did you load a midi instrument for that midi file to play?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Simion
Sep 15 2020, 07:20 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 160
Joined: 15-February 17
QUOTE (Mertay @ Sep 15 2020, 05:59 PM) *
Did you load a midi instrument for that midi file to play?


I think I did.

Take a look.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached image(s)
Attached Image
 


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
Sep 15 2020, 07:32 PM
Instructor
Posts: 33.614
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Hi Victor! Check at 05:32 in this video:

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Simion
Sep 15 2020, 07:51 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 160
Joined: 15-February 17
QUOTE (Gabriel Leopardi @ Sep 15 2020, 06:32 PM) *
Hi Victor! Check at 05:32 in this video:



Thank you, it's working now.

And I already found a VST for guitar.
https://www.dskmusic.com/dsk-electrik-guitarz/

Do you have any suggestions on what to use?


Midi plays perfectly on time in Reaper, but I see that when exporting guitar pro 7 as audio it seems to drift a little from the Reaper's Click Metronome.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
Sep 15 2020, 08:35 PM
Instructor
Posts: 33.614
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Great to know that you solve it!! I have no experience with Guitar VST instruments. It's the only instrument that I don't program. However, I know that there are really advanced virtual instruments.. here you can find some cool ones:

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
Sep 16 2020, 01:53 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 21.052
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
You can always build songs in guitar pro, as our own BEN does, and then export each track as audio, and import them in to reaper for mixing / fx etc. You can replace the tracks with actual instruments if you like. Also, you can export MIDI from Guitar Pro and use a VST inside reaper. There are tons of cool free vst instruments available. You can use Guitar Pro as you Guitar VST and export the audio file and the midi file to pull in to reaper. You can take the audio file and run it through a free amp sim like amplitube and get a distorted guitar track. It won't sound as good as you playing it, but it works as a way to get ideas in to reaper. Here is a link to a post I made about 200 FREE VST plugins. There is a lot of great free stuff!

https://www.guitarmasterclass.net/guitar_fo...st&p=780380

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 23rd September 2020 - 06:24 AM