Guitar Pro 7, Not Playing on time
Victor Simion
Nov 12 2020, 08:59 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 210
Joined: 15-February 17
When I export Guitar Pro 7 to audio and then import it to Reaper and I set the same metronome speed, I notice that the audio file from Guitar Pro 7 doesn't match on time with Reaper.

When I export it as a midi it's perfectly on time.

Anything I can do do export it as an mp3 and make it play on time with Reaper?

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Victor Simion: Nov 12 2020, 09:00 PM


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
Nov 12 2020, 11:06 PM
Instructor
Posts: 33.949
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Hi Victor, the first thing that comes to mind is that maybe this related to sample rate. Maybe your Reaper project is working in 48000 hz and the file is in 44.100 or biceversa.



You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
Nov 13 2020, 02:39 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 3.257
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
QUOTE (Victor Simion @ Nov 12 2020, 08:59 PM) *
When I export Guitar Pro 7 to audio and then import it to Reaper and I set the same metronome speed, I notice that the audio file from Guitar Pro 7 doesn't match on time with Reaper.

When I export it as a midi it's perfectly on time.

Anything I can do do export it as an mp3 and make it play on time with Reaper?

have you tried setting BPM in reaper before you import

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Simion
Nov 13 2020, 04:57 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 210
Joined: 15-February 17
I think the main issue is with Guitar Pro 7 and not with Reaper, because when I import any backing track from this website is perfectly on time with the metronome from Reaper, but when I import the audio from guitar pro I get that that the audio file doesn't match the metronome from Reaper.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
Nov 13 2020, 05:55 PM
GMC:er
Posts: 3.257
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
QUOTE (Victor Simion @ Nov 13 2020, 04:57 PM) *
I think the main issue is with Guitar Pro 7 and not with Reaper, because when I import any backing track from this website is perfectly on time with the metronome from Reaper, but when I import the audio from guitar pro I get that that the audio file doesn't match the metronome from Reaper.

could you give me the file and I could see if it works for me

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Simion
Nov 13 2020, 06:12 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 210
Joined: 15-February 17
QUOTE (jstcrsn @ Nov 13 2020, 04:55 PM) *
could you give me the file and I could see if it works for me


Yes, I attached the guitar pro file and the audio exported from Guitar Pro
Speed is 150BPM

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Lesson_8___Exercise_B.mp3 ( 238.85K ) Number of downloads: 18
Attached File  Lesson_8___Exercise_B.gp ( 16.36K ) Number of downloads: 18
 


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
Nov 13 2020, 08:31 PM
Instructor
Posts: 33.949
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
Hi Victor, I've tried exporting with these settings and the file works fine on Cubase 150bpm

Attached Image

Attached File  gab_export.mp3 ( 245.99K ) Number of downloads: 15


Try it with Reaper.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Simion
Nov 13 2020, 09:18 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 210
Joined: 15-February 17
QUOTE (Gabriel Leopardi @ Nov 13 2020, 07:31 PM) *
Hi Victor, I've tried exporting with these settings and the file works fine on Cubase 150bpm

Attached Image

Attached File  gab_export.mp3 ( 245.99K ) Number of downloads: 15


Try it with Reaper.


Yes, I tried your file and it works, for me.
Not sure why my file is not working

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
jstcrsn
Nov 14 2020, 05:17 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 3.257
Joined: 29-March 08
From: kansas, USA
QUOTE (Victor Simion @ Nov 13 2020, 06:12 PM) *
Yes, I attached the guitar pro file and the audio exported from Guitar Pro
Speed is 150BPM

I took that first mp3 file , I had to set BPM in reaper first and just dragged and dropped , worked fine . I tried it with out setting bpm's and the audio file does not tell reaper BPM

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by jstcrsn: Nov 14 2020, 05:26 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
Nov 14 2020, 06:32 AM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 5.811
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Odense, Denmark
It may have messed with the playback rate of the file, I think. If you see a number saying for instance [0.78] in front of the file name on the track it will have changed the playback rate. You can double click the file on the track and change it back to playback rate of 1.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My Facebook Page can be found here!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Simion
Nov 14 2020, 10:29 AM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 210
Joined: 15-February 17
QUOTE (jstcrsn @ Nov 14 2020, 04:17 AM) *
I took that first mp3 file , I had to set BPM in reaper first and just dragged and dropped , worked fine . I tried it with out setting bpm's and the audio file does not tell reaper BPM

Yes I set the correct BPM in reaper in this case 150, and my file is not playing on time, but the export made by Gabriel is playing on time.



QUOTE (Caelumamittendum @ Nov 14 2020, 05:32 AM) *
It may have messed with the playback rate of the file, I think. If you see a number saying for instance [0.78] in front of the file name on the track it will have changed the playback rate. You can double click the file on the track and change it back to playback rate of 1.


I don't know where I can see the playback rate of the file.

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Caelumamittendum
Nov 14 2020, 01:02 PM
Learning Rock Star
Posts: 5.811
Joined: 14-June 08
From: Odense, Denmark
QUOTE (Victor Simion @ Nov 14 2020, 11:29 AM) *
I don't know where I can see the playback rate of the file.


Maybe this will help smile.gif I don't know if this is the issue with the first file though, but maybe. Sometimes Reaper does funny things like that.

To see the pictures BIG, right click and open in new window or save as smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


This post has been edited by Caelumamittendum: Nov 14 2020, 01:02 PM

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
 


--------------------
My Facebook Page can be found here!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Victor Simion
Nov 15 2020, 06:25 PM
Learning Roadie
Posts: 210
Joined: 15-February 17
I fixed the issue by upgrading the guitar pro to the latest version

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Todd Simpson
Nov 16 2020, 03:39 AM
GMC:er
Posts: 21.414
Joined: 23-December 09
From: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Super congrats smile.gif Probably a bug fix.

QUOTE (Victor Simion @ Nov 15 2020, 01:25 PM) *
I fixed the issue by upgrading the guitar pro to the latest version

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Gabriel Leopardi
Nov 18 2020, 02:19 PM
Instructor
Posts: 33.949
Joined: 3-March 07
From: Argentina
QUOTE (Victor Simion @ Nov 15 2020, 02:25 PM) *
I fixed the issue by upgrading the guitar pro to the latest version


Excellent! smile.gif

You are at GuitarMasterClass.net


Don't miss today's free lick. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!

Don't miss today's free blues, jazz & country licks. Plus all our lessons are packed with free content!


--------------------
My lessons

Do you need a Guitar Plan?
Join Gab's Army

Check my band:Cirse
Check my soundcloud:Soundcloud

Please subscribe to my:Youtube Channel
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 




RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th November 2020 - 04:11 AM