Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Cubase Sx Locators, Need help!
Pavel
post Aug 23 2007, 08:25 PM
Post #1


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 3.764
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Member No.: 1.055



I am using Cubase SX3 for recording. When i create backing track and make a selection with LOCATORs to put it in the loop it sets to a certain tempo. Now, when i change tempo the tracks adjust to the specified tempo. So should the locators but i don't know how i turned it off and now i am going crazy trying to find how to turn it back on so i can change tempo of the track and have locators adjusted accordingly so i don't have to set it manually for each tempo change.

Any ideas? Thanks



EDIT: FINALLY FOUND IT!!!!

If anybody else got same problem - you have to set the "Primary Time Format" on Transport Panel to Bar+Beats. Finally i can get back to practice smile.gif

This post has been edited by Pavel: Aug 23 2007, 08:46 PM


--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Muris Varajic
post Aug 23 2007, 08:57 PM
Post #2


Instructor
Group Icon

Group: GMC Instructor
Posts: 15.459
Joined: 22-June 07
From: Sarajevo,Bosnia
Member No.: 2.159



Glad you made it Pavel. smile.gif


--------------------
Youtube
MySpace
Website



Album "Let It Out" on
iTunes
and CD Baby

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

The Pianist
tune is progress,check it out!

"ok.. it is great.. :P

have you myspace? Can i to personalize this for you guy?"
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saoirse O'Shea
post Aug 23 2007, 09:04 PM
Post #3


Moderator - low level high stakes
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.173
Joined: 27-June 07
From: Espania - Cadiz province
Member No.: 2.194



Try setting the tick box option to musical rather than linear Pavel (think it's a drop down on the little Clock icon in SX3). If you want to get your work back then you should be able to open the Pool and reset to musical as well. Another way might be to use the time stretch option (Audio>Process>time stretch). If you were adjusting the tempo manually this might work better as time stretch should maintain the events properly.

Not entirely sure though as I still use SX2.
Cheers,
Tony


--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pavel
post Aug 23 2007, 09:06 PM
Post #4


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 3.764
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Member No.: 1.055



Thanks Tony! I always use Musical Timing (the note instead of clock)! Allows me to change tempo and it self adjusts than! smile.gif


--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
barryocallaghan
post Sep 4 2007, 05:37 AM
Post #5


GMC:er
*

Group: Members
Posts: 15
Joined: 28-December 06
From: Ardee, Ireland
Member No.: 1.019



[size=7]

Heres the best idea....go out and get Pro Tools!!!..


--------------------

** My Gear **

Guitars:
Ebony Gibon Les Paul Custom (60's re-issue)
Fender Mexician Strat
Maverick F2 (Everyone should have one of these)

Amps:
Hughes and Kettner Warp 7 100w
Marshall DSL100 Head

Effects:
Rocktron Expression
Original Crybaby Wah


Keep it Real
Barry.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Saoirse O'Shea
post Sep 4 2007, 06:29 AM
Post #6


Moderator - low level high stakes
Group Icon

Group: GMC Senior
Posts: 6.173
Joined: 27-June 07
From: Espania - Cadiz province
Member No.: 2.194



Sort of agree Barry laugh.gif . If I could do it all again I'd now go power Mac but with Logic or Pro Tools HD. Got stuck with a pc because of compatibility for work and have shifted largely from Cubase to Live! and Reaper. Ho hum that's life - if only we could live it backwards laugh.gif .

Cheers,
Tony


--------------------
Get your music professionally mastered by anl AES registered Mastering Engineer. Contact me for Audio Mastering Services and Advice and visit our website www.miromastering.com

Be friends on facebook with us here.

We use professional, mastering grade hardware in our mastering studo. Our hardware includes:
Cranesong Avocet II Monitor Controller, Dangerous Music Liasion Insert Hardware Router, ATC SCM Pro Monitors, Lavry Black DA11, Prism Orpheus ADC/DAC, Gyratec Gyraf XIV Parallel Passive Mastering EQ, Great River MAQ 2NV Mastering EQ, Kush Clariphonic Parallel EQ Shelf, Maselec MLA-2 Mastering Compressor, API 2500 Mastering Compressor, Eventide Eclipse Reverb/Echo.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Pavel
post Sep 4 2007, 07:06 AM
Post #7


Instructor
*

Group: Passive
Posts: 3.764
Joined: 8-January 07
From: Rijeka, Croatia
Member No.: 1.055



For that i have to buy a Mac and i am not planning to do it for now! smile.gif I already got used to all my software and love it so i guess i will stick with it for a while! smile.gif Thanks for suggestions anyway! smile.gif


--------------------
"It isn't how many years you have been playing, it's how many hours." -- Prashant Aswani

"PRACTICE, PRACTICE, PRACTICE!" -- Michael Angelo Batio

Check out my video lessons and instructor board!

Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 


RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 27th March 2017 - 11:36 PM